Go

2012 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 296 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Good Work Truck - Nothing More

By on Sunday, December 14, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"This is a good small work truck. I don't recommend it over-all. It doesn't hold any resell value, it has poor internal design, poor over-all HP compared to Toyota and Nissan compaq trucks. VERY POOR TOW RATING."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Z71 SLE I5 REG CAB

By on Saturday, September 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a SLE Z71 reg cab with the I-5 and 4 10 gears and rear locking diff. Stock except 32" BFG ATs . This truck preforms great on road and off with better mpg than my tacoma 4 banger. number one truck and I love it long time ... after 60k mls of off road and heavy use I have not had it in the shop once. just change the oil and add gas thats it ! Best truck I have owned !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am the original owner of my Canyon Extended cab 5 cyl automatic 2WD Z85 4 door RWD pick up truck; Overall the truck is GREAT. I use this vehicle as a service truck. It always has quite a bit of weight on it with all the tools and parts I carry. The 5 cyl engine gives me plenty of power and the speed I need traveling Central Fl. With a ladder rack I average 18mpg, with out the rack I average 19.5 mpg overall. I just turned 100k miles and the only vehicle repairs have been new tires and a battery. This truck is a proven reliable vehicle that offers good looks, good gas mileage and an affordable price to own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought vehicle used @11000 miles,now has 52,000. put michelin tires @ 13000 to replace general oe tires. much better handling since."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Friday, August 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2005 GMC Canyon Crew Cab SLE2 with the Off Road package. Best truck I've ever owned. The ride is better then Toyota,Nissan, Ford, or Dodge mid-size trucks and it is very quite on the highway. I have the I-5 engine and it has plenty of power for towing. I get great gas mileage 21 in city 28 highway. I run full synthectic oil in it and have a K&N air filter on it. I bought it new and have 45,000 miles on it; with no problems. I think it is the best mid-sized pickup out there and the most underrated. I highly reccomend this truck; don't waste your time looking at the other mid-sized trucks. Canyon has a lower price and is a better truck period; plus it has the best gas mileage by far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Saturday, August 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"60,000 miles in 2 years. Not one problem. 800 mile trip NC to CT 69 MPH 29.6 MPG 500 miles first stop Driven all over eastern US Good over the road unit."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Friday, July 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and i needed another vehicle, i have always had jeeps, but with 2 dogs over 100lbs, and a baby on the way, it was time to look at something different... we decided that a truck that could pull our boat, and have enough room for the whole family was the way to go. It does not have the best turn radius, but it handles great, and has plenty of power. we take it out in the woods, and to the mountains with all our gear and we haven't found a place yet that this truck won't take us... and with the gas prices today, it is really nice to have good fuel mileage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, June 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best truck i have ever owned! i beat it up and it gives me no problems. i really beat this machine up a lot! she still runs great!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The truck rides well and looks good. The quad cab has made travel to B-ball games great. The highway gas milage is pretty good, but the city driving is fair at best. Had a sensor go out, but other than that no problems. dash materials are great for a truck, but the steering wheel and seats could be tougher. I use the truck a bunch and overall I am very satisfied. The engine and tranny is soild."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Truck is OK

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Does not compare to my ZR2 I traded in on it. Interior not as good, ride not as good. Other minor features that the ZR2 had were a lot better."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Looks good, but....

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The truck gets mediocre gas mileage, but it is a pickup. It looks good, is fairly comfortable, and is decently priced for what you see. However, mine has been in the shop more in two years than my Honda was in the seven years I owned it. My father bought a 2006 model and had it declared a lemon. The quality is poor and reliability is a huge issue. I would recommend paying a little extra and getting something a little more reliable. Even Ford makes better vehicles these days."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 5, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Tuesday, January 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is the best. great gas mileage with plenty of power. drives like the old toyotas used to drive. very stable on the road and great headlights. easy to clean and i like the bumpers being separate from the body instead of all that plastic like on the tacoma front end."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful Truck.

By on Sunday, December 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I was in a head on collision with a truck that ran out of gas. The safety features saved my life!!!! I am going to get another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

truck

By on Tuesday, December 4, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"always want to down shift on hills"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only complaint I have is that there is a noise in it that the dealer cannot find and fix."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck for the money!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Aweseom in Gas Mileage

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awesome in Gas Mileage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

OK good vaue

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I havent had many problems. the general tires are not good had to buy new ones! Couple of manufator recalls. But overall better than its competitors."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SHARPER/ AFFORDABLE

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOOKS GOOD, RELIABLE, SEATS COULD BE A BETTER QUALITY, BUT STILL ARE COMFORTABLE ENOUGH. NOT REAL POWERFULL, DOES NOT TAKE OFF REAL FAST. BUT GREAT FOR REGULAR GETTING AROUND KINDA PICKUP. WILL PULL A JET SKI, SMALL BOAT, HAUL A 4-WHEELER."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.