To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 296 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

I love this mid size monster.

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "denpendably,easy to drive,good on gas"

Cons: "door arm rests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From day 1 may 2005 canyon has been a very dependable.Just normal care.Gas oil turn the key and go.The only thingI do not like are the door arm rests .They should have padding."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

lots of compliments on its looks

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought a used 07 with 59000.so far i like everything about it.gas millage could be better but i knew that going in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck for its price!

By on Saturday, February 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fun to drive, great headlights,"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in 2005.Plan on more miles with this truck. Has proven itself to being reliable, comfortable and I like the body design. The major likes are the oil change monitoring system. No more fast lube places that guilt you into thinking you needed oil changes every 3000 miles. My wife likes the seat warmers. Me, not so much!Have had the battery replaced once and relaced the AC/Heater fan blower wiring harness due to defect at contact point.Other than these this Canyon has been very reliable and maintenance free.I would certainly buy another Canyon or Colorado."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"traded down from full size p/u and do not regret it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Little Truck

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had it for 5 yrs. in shop once. Oxygen sensor wire rubbed bare"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great little truck

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very Dependable. Does everything i need it to do. I have two of these trucks. A regular cab for my son and a extended cab for myself. Both of them are 2007's One has 30,000 miles and the other 72,000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck!

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Off Road package makes the truck look great."

Cons: "Center console arm rest breaks easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new. I have only had to replace tires and brakes in 98,000 miles. The truck has only been in the shop one time for recall work. I am considering buying another one. GMC got this truck right!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Overall ok but has it's problems

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "5 cylinder is strong at 21 mpg interstate, 18 city"

Cons: "Brakes. Likelyhood of front hubs going bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Never used off road but had to replace both front hubs at around 100,000 miles. Front axle bearings had to be replaced at around 90,000 miles and need to be replaced again. Very VERY complicated to replace front brake rotors, up to 3-3.5 hours per side. Other than that, I've had no problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

New Buy

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "IL 5 has great power, tuff little truck."

Cons: "Ride on factory tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been a great truck from new. Never had a problem starts every time, and runs strong. The ride is much better after you change out the stock tires. Paid for great tires and I have a new truck that rides and drives better than ever after 75k on it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

its a really good truck

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,020

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this brand new in 2007 and it has been a really good truck.got me back in forth from TX to GA quit a few times and has done great... the only falws i see is the plastic accesories on the inside break...ive had to make my own adjustments"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.