To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 GMC Acadia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 512 Ratings for the 2007 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 103 | Next

Great family vehicle comfortable on long trips

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recomend this vehicle for anyone that just runs around town are for long trips"

Worthless cheap car

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Major electrical issues, we've had nothing but problems. About once every 6 monts something goes wrong with it. The suspension wore out prematurely along with a bunch of other items that failed/wore out LOOOOONNNNG before the should have."

I really like this car

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good all-around vehicle"

Cons: "fuel mileage is just OK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a great car for me here in Western PA. Rides nice, goes great in the bad weather, decent mileage for a car its size. I love the cargo capacity with the 3rd row folded down!! I can haul anything I want to - and more! Tows my ATV and trailer much better than my previous vehicle (Envoy). I've had no trouble with it at all. I would recommend it to a friend for sure."

One of GM's better products.

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks good and well built."

Cons: "No manual way to open rear lift gate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"While the car is still fairly new, it does not appear that the classic GM failures of recent past (poor electrical wiring and steering issues) are a problem any more. The rear lift gate makes some noise when closing now, but until something actually happens its fine."

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Really comfortble, lots of room inside"

Cons: "could use more stoage compartments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2010 Acadia for almost 3 yrs. I bought it in 2009. Great ride; smooth and comfortable. All the power I want. Gas mileage is about 21mpg on the road. Handles great in the snow, I have never slipped a tire. Had to have the cataletic (sp) converter replaced, but it was under waranty. Love GMC vehicles owned a Yucon and loved it. I think however the cost of the vehicle is a little expensive."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Acadia near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.