ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 GMC Acadia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 512 Ratings for the 2007 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 103 | Next

nice car - very poor gas milage

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice car, fun to drive, lots of interior room"

Cons: "very poor gas milage, much less than promised"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I also have a yukon xl. I love the acadia except for the gas milage. I get 14 - 17 in my Yukon expected better in the acadia but only getting 14 - 19 in the acadia awd. Very disappointed."

Excellent vehicle that I hated to get rid of.

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wanted Lower Payment

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent vehicle for overall use. Great for carpooling my daughters dance team and everday use. I would not have sold it, but I needed to lower my payments. I was surprised at the resell value!!"

Best vehicle I have owned.

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet ride-room for 6 adults-great value"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Better overall then the inport I have owned."

GAS GUZZLER!!!!

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice interior, like the XM radio and On Star"

Cons: "Gas Mileage not true to sticker display; no power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"You better have deep pockets if you plan on buying this car...the GAS mileage is HORRIBLE!! I bought a 2011 Acadia as a lease for the next 3 years and within a month told my husband we are turning it in when the lease is up. I'm averaging 15 MPG!! Once it was 12 MPG and my husband said I must have calculated wrong...NOT!! I got rid of a 10 y/o Ford Explorer XLT, 4WD and completely regret not going with another one...that Ford got better mileage. After about a month, the drivers seat now has a 'squeek' in it (and I'm only 138 lbs), the fuel guage needle does whatever it wants to do..down and up and this is on flat driving surface. Forget about power...car doesn't get out of it's own way...this is an overglorified CAR!! WANT MY SUV back! Haven't taken back to dealer yet, can't wait to hear what they tell me."

Good on gas.

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good gas milage."

Cons: "No leg room at all. And Small cargo room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car has given me some problems. I have had it in the dealer two or three times getting worked on. With the 3rd row seat up you have very little cargo room. The 3rd row seat has no leg room at all. I average 19.3 miles per gallon city and hightway."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Acadia near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.