To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 GMC Acadia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 512 Ratings for the 2007 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Best Vehicle I have Ever Owned!

By on Sunday, September 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best Value!!!"

Cons: "Maybe a larger radio/nav screen would be helpful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best vehicle I have ever owned. Especially for someone looking for something larger than the terrain but doesn't have the space, money, or need for a Yukon. Handles Nebraskan winters like a champ. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs an SUV but doesn't like driving an entire continent arround."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Only a Little Letdown

By on Monday, February 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful Car, Drives Great"

Cons: "Not enough gadgets for the $, Poor Stereo Sound"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't get me wrong - I love this car. But for what I paid for the base model, I really wish it had more features. You can't get a sunroof unless you pay for the top-tier model. There's hands-free calling, as long as you pay for a number and minutes through On-Star. And I have to plug my iPod into a jack with a cord to listen to MP3's. But I'm a gadget guru... The reason I gave quality and Design 4's is that the seat cushions seem a little cheap to me. There are a couple places on the driver's and passenger's seats that are a little buckled up. I'm not sure if the foam inside is curled up or the fabric is just buckling but this is a brand new car. I really enjoy driving it. The turning radius is great for getting into tight spaces, despite the size of the car. There's plenty of room for all 3 of my teenage kids and some of their friends or cargo. They wish it had a separate radio and headphones for them though. I was, however, a little surprised that it has a 22 gallon gas tank. That's quite a shocker the first time you fill up. The gas mileage is just ok. I have an 18 mile commute to work on mostly highway and I average 19 mpg. And if you like the music loud, you may want to upgrade the stereo system. The loudest setting is still pleasant to me but certainly not loud enough to really have a good time on the road. All in all, I love the car, I just wish it gave me a little better value."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

a lot of power for family car

By on Thursday, July 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, smooth ride"

Cons: "no access to rear through rear window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very smooth ride and comfortable, feels like driving sports car when on freeway, good gas mileage could get 20-21 MPG fully loaded with family and gear. only draw back was no access to rear cargo area through window, makes it tough when rear loaded up"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Second Accadia is just as good as my first

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, excellent use of space inside"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These are the best vehicles I have ever owned. They have just as much storage and seating space as a much large vehicle like the Tahoe. However they get better gas mileage and are much easier to park. Very reliable and good looking vehicle. We bought one the first year they came out and traded that one in on a new just last year."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Choice for us!

By on Friday, May 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love, love, love my 08 Acadia! We bought it in fall of 07, after searching for a few weeks and falling in love with it. The Acadia is a perfect size for us and can hold all of our stuff when we go on vacation (and with a young child, that's alot of stuff) The handling is great, as well as the interior leg room. My reverse assist is also great and so is the remote start. All this luxury for only 28k (oh yeah we got a great deal on it too!)"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, December 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "confortable to drive/ride in"

Cons: "none great all around vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives and rides great; great features like xm, bose premium sound, heated seats, muti disc cd, sunroof, dual climate controls, heads up display, and even tire pressure monitor."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Mileage for a AWD Vehicle!

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Milage,Quiet,Awesome in Snow!"

Cons: "Should have had Backup Camera on Every Model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot believe after 52,000 miles I can get 21mpg in combined Hwy/City driving."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nice ride overall.

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable ride, good room."

Cons: "powersteering needs reengineered."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"overall the vehicle is good, but the powersteering is weak and makes excessive noise. When I ask the dealer service manager about it, he said it is common to the vehicle and they have had little success in correcting the problem."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Disappointing at best

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought our 2007 Acadia SLT 2WD brand new and had it for less than one week before the problems started. It has been back at the dealer for repairs 13x for a total of 33 days in the almost 4yrs that we've owned it. After four attempts to resolve a clicking noise/sensation when steering the car, dealer finally replaced the entire steering column which was shipped from the factory bent! The tire pressure monitor keeps reading backwards (displays "front, left" pressure but is really reading "rear left")...reprogrammed 3x, water pump assembly went, AC evap coil went, brake master cylinder went...everything covered by warranty but it's just one thing after another. The interior layout suits our family perfectly and we have really wanted to love this vehicle but now that the warranty is up, we are trading it in ASAP because we don't trust it. Great design but poorly executed vehicle in my opinion."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bad Buy

By on Monday, August 23, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Sticker says 24 on highway and 17 in town. Actual is 19 on highway and 12/13 in town. Produces weird noises when you crank it up from the engine compartment and the rear end differancial(?). Transmission doesn't shift smoothly, and RPMs remain very high through the lower gears. Example: When driving at 40 mph the RPMs will be over 2,000 and will stay that way until you accellerate to 45 mph when it changes gear and drops to 1600 RPMs. So it is burning a lot of gas at lower gears. I have almost 9,000 miles on it, mostly highway miles. So, I can state, regular long distance driving on the freeway won't increase the milage to the over 20 plus as indicated by the manufacture, and EPA. Apparantly, General Motors, GMC division, decided to build a very poor vehicle that looks good. And the EPA assignment of 24 mpg, and 17 mpg, must be another government error."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Acadia near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.