To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2001 Ford ZX2

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 160 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Nice little sporty car

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "size, handling, FWD"

Cons: "no armrest, small trunk,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car used in 2004 with 22K on it. Handles nice and does great in the snow (that was a BIG surprise)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My favorite Car ever, that says alot I've had 18!

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Some lady justy rear ended my poor baby, she never had any real problems I got over 35 mpg. Nice to look at great handling, she had it all. price was great had her four years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT LITTLE CAR

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "RELIABLE, FUN TO DRIVE WITH BETTER THAN ADV GAS MI"

Cons: "NOT MUCH STORAGE, BACK SEAT NOT EASILY ACCESSIBLE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"RELIABLE, FUN TO DRIVE WITH BETTER THAN ADVERTISED GAS MILEAGE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I am in Love with this Little Car

By on Saturday, June 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Need center console to put few things in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2003 model in 2011 with 14000 miles on it. My intention was to ship it overseas but I am now in love with this little car. I don't think I can ship it any more. Runs great and fast but watchout for the Police. Good gas mileage, sporty and cute looking. My nine year old daughter only complains about the vibration but I have no problem with vibration. I will keep this car till it dies down. I strongly recommend this car. I love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car

By on Sunday, May 29, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: lost job needed money

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car and hated to sell it but had too. Great gas mileage. No rust after 9 years in Michigan. No rattles the struts and mounts are still in place. The transmission mount was busted. Electrical still worked windows, doors, and moon roof. Speedomer sensor went out at about 60000 miles. 50 dollar part. They're cheap to fix when you have to and will keep running forever. When I get back on my feet I hope to find another car as good as the Escort but I have my doubts. Escorts Rock, Thank you Ford"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford ZX2 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.