Go

2010 Ford Transit Connect Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.4/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Great work van

By on Sunday, February 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ideal vehicle for a business that has a lot of travel and does not have to haul heavy equipment. Comfortable, great visibility, and enough power to drive safely on highways. Small footprint, easy to park, great gas mileage What more do you want??"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good & Bad - would recommend for deliveries

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Storage and accessibility"

Cons: "Doesn't handle well in wind or snow & bad mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"If there is wind out - it does not handle well, on snow and ice, it does not handle well, it does not get very good gas mileage and the window levers being in center instead of on doors is very inconvenient and ride in backseat is pretty bad - relatively good in front? The best thing about this is the storage capacity and the accessibility to the contents inside. We do vendor shows and we can get everything we need in there and unload in minutes and with room and height is pretty much like having a truck for most items that you need to move, like big chairs and mattresses actually fit inside. Since I can not afford a normal vehicle and one for transport it is used for both and having no back windows that open up is not convenient for anyone in backseat riding, especially our dogs that want to hang their heads out and can't. If I were using it just for our shows I would keep it in a minute, but since it has to be our regular vehicle as well, I have to go back to another type of vehicle - probably the Escape which is one of the best vehicles I ever owned and got better gas mileage in 6 cyl than this vehicle did for a 4 cyl. I still have my 2003 Ford Escape which is only now after about 10 years of use starting to have more major issues than it had most of the time I have had it. What I should really do is put lots of money into it to fix it back up and then keep both vehicles?"

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Exceptionally versatility, practical, comfortable

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've done everything with this vehicle. way more useful than my pickup and the fuel economy is incredible. Always get 26 27 mpg! Surprisingly powerful and zippy for a small 4 cylinder. Vehicle is well balanced and has many convenience features you wouldn't expect"

29 people out of 47 found this review helpful

good dependable vehicle with lots of space inside

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very good gas mileage for the cargo capacity"

Cons: "could use a little more power and better arm rests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very useful for around town, hauling kids to college picking up appliances or any other large items you may purchase. great in any type of winter driving."

33 people out of 54 found this review helpful

Good Overall - With Flaws

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good van for a working stiff. Tons of room, comfortable, lots of doors. Small quality annoyances and crummy stereo disappoint. Overall 85% worth owning."

21 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Transit Connect Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.