To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 252 Ratings for the 2002 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Great Car! Fun to Have!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I LOVE my '02 TBird. It runs well and looks FAB. I do wish it was a little more comfortable for road trips of over 250 miles. Surprisingly, the Bird does have a fairly roomy truck, which I am always pleased with, and I love driving it around, as I always get compliments on its styling and beauty. It is dependable and very easy to drive, and maintenance is a breeze!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Greates Car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not only has this car been reliable, but it rides very smooth. Lincoln frame with heated seats. Great transition car for "older" drivers. Went from Cobra to this and will never go back. Truly a luxury convertible!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my weekend car

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2003 TBird for cash because of the objections of my wife. I liked the sound which reminded me of my 60's and 70's muscle/powerful machines. I loved the originals when they came out...I wasn't old enough to drive one unfortunately. so I waited! It is definely a touring car vs. a sports car. I have 6555 miles and it shines like new. Never a warranty problem. Just blew a tire--road hazard--and replaced the battery. Other than that, I want to put a luggage rack on her and head for the Blue Ridge Parkway and beyond. Good car, dealers are fair, and hasn't cost much to keep looking great. I give it 5 Stars. By the way, I will never sell her to spite my wife, and I plan to give her to my favorite grandchild--not chosen yeet."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Feels so good

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Makes me feel so good driving this car. Everybody notices this thing in a positive way. Ride and handling excellent. Over 4 years with trouble free driving, 21,000 miles. Trunk holds 2 golf bags but tight fit. Good performance and decent gas mileage (21 mpg. avg. subruban, 26 on road.) One of the few things Ford has done right these past few years. Love it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Thunderbird near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.