Go

1992 Ford Tempo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

most relyable and best running car!

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything is great about the ford tempo"

Cons: "there are no bad thingd, mines fast 4 a 4 banger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is spectcular, i havent had a single problem with this car, everything is absaloutly perfict. i drive about 50 to 75 miles on her a day, fill up once every 2 weeks"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for price

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned tempo's and topaz's for 7 years now. the first one I got was a 94 topaz GS. got 30 MPG and was quick for my young age. with nothing but maintenance work, the car lasted 4 years, and over 50000 miles of abuse that I put it though. since that car, I have owned 6 other tempo's, ranging from parts cars to sellers to my Daily driver, and none of them did I pay over 700 dollars for. For the price, they are a great car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Glad to see it go!

By on Saturday, March 28, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"Watched this car leave on it's last tow truck ride after 17 long expensive years of ownership, and breathed a huge sigh of relief. It ran great for 1 1/2 years, then became a near-constant drain on my personal finances as well as allowing me (and my two cats) to become well acquainted with every service station and tow truck operator between Kentucky and Pennsylvania. The best thing I can say about it is this: put snow tires on it and it could go anywhere a 4-wheel drive or humvee could --best car I ever drove in the snow. Other than that, it was a piece of junk, and by the time I finally got rid of it, it was actually no longer a Ford---it was a NAPA!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Saturday, December 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been one of the most reliable vehicles I have ever owned. It is a 1992 4 door with the 4cyl automatic. Fords biggest mistake was not making this car more stylish. It isn't great to look at, but it will get you across town, or country with an unbelievable 30+ mpg hwy/25+ cty. Comfortable seats and cruise control, seems to make long trips shorter. This car has 126,000 miles and I've only had to replace the heater hose, and tune up one time. If this car was still being manufactured, I wouldn't hesitate to buy a new one. I purchased this car in 2005 for $500.00 at an auto auction, and it looked nearly new. Resale value on this car is very low, mainly because of it's unattractive boxy shaped style. When gas prices hit $4.00 a gal, the car looked so much better!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good first car for Young Driver

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

"I owned a 1991 Ford Tempo as my first car. The previous owner had beat the car pretty bad but after some work(Shocks, struts, tires, brakes, maintence work) it ran fine. Then the engine went, that was 1100 bucks and I kept having problems with motor mounts but it was partly my fault. Then about a year and a half after i bought it the tranny went, another 700 bucks. BUt after the major repairs had no problem except maintence work."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Tempo near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.