To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 Ford Tempo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Very reliable vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My parents bought their 1991 Tempo in 1992, it was used with about 10,000 miles on it. It was my mom's car and we drove it all over. Now my dad drives it over 50 miles a day to and from work and around town on the weekends. It has 195,000 miles on it. All my dad has ever done to it is changed the spark plugs once! He changes the oil every 3,000 miles and thats it! I learned to drive in this car and so did my brother. My dad is going to drive it till the wheels fall off. I know I will ALWAYS buy American cars, forign cars are OVERRATED; esspecially Toyota, Honda, and Subaru. I am sure my dad's little Tempo will hit 250,000 miles before anything begins to go wrong with it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car for Students

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This vehicle has been in the same care for over 10 years. It runs very well, has had new break work, new heating/cooling panel, tires in great shape, engine runs well and has been very reliable over the years. The floorboard is completely re-welded, new belt in the engine and keeps oil very clean. It can go over 3000 miles before an oil change. I recommend this car for anyone who has a young driver or going back and forth to school and work. Easy to learn the clutch and 5 speed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, June 26, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good beater car for teenagers

By on Sunday, January 24, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought our 1993 Tempo from a neighbor for $250.00 three years ago for my teenage daughter to get to school, work, and around town. At the time it had been sitting for 2 years and had a cracked windshield. We replaced the windshield and got new tires. Both my kids drove it many, many miles. It has been very reliable around town. We had to replace the starter, muffler, and battery but that isn't bad. It is still in good shape and I will probably sell it when my youngest goes to college this upcoming fall. Good little car...I do believe we got our money's worth even if a few things had to be replaced (as with all cars). Just this past December, we had to replace the door latch on the driver's door....found the part and a friend did the work. I think my son has been a little hard when shutting the door. Also, here in Virginia, where it is hot and humid, the AC works great!! Better than my newer car (Toyota!)...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

True Blue

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my true blue 1992 Ford Tempo since it was almost new. At ~150,000 miles she's is still going strong. No engine problems at all. There have been issues with the wheels coming out of allignment frequently and fuses burning out in the dash, but those are easily correctible. I have owned this car since I was in college and was very rough on it at that time. It has been driven extensively in 3 cold weather states - Minnesota, Montana, and Idaho. As long as it is warmer than -20 it is able to be turned over. All around wonderful car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Tempo near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.