To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 295 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Love the car

By on Monday, November 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy, good acceleration"

Cons: "microsoft sync sucks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comfortable and sporty drive. I like the stiffer drive rather than a vehicle that floats. Easy to control and ABS system definitely works well. Not impressed with the sync system. Would rated it higher if the sync electronics worked better."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good looking, good driving

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,057

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety features"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new, still like it after 1 and half years, still get compliments on it from complete strangers, love the safety features, the blind spot mirrors have saved me many times, it is one of my favorite features, love the built in GPS and back up camera as well. It looks good, is fun to drive and the safety features make it safe to drive as well."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best V6 Sedan Value

By on Thursday, September 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 670

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, roomy, stylish"

Cons: "Takes time to get used to the side view mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just bought our 2016 Ford Taurus SE and we could not be happier with it. No initial quality problems and the value for a family sedan is outstanding. I like that our family of 4 fits so easily in it since the kids are now grown up and bigger than Mom and Dad. The standard features such as rear view camera and hands-free calling with Ford Sync are great."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 567

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best cars I've ever owned and that includes my past BMW 5 series."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "most everything"

Cons: "Difficult to see out the back (comes with camera)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is easily the best car I have ever owned. The speed for a car of this size is amazing and the economy isn't bad. It can compare with some of the fasted luxury car models, and for the price it can compete."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.