To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 143 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Nice Car

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Recently traded our 2001 black Taurus SEL for a black 2008 SEL. A really nice car!! Very quiet, handles great, good power and a really nice interior(front seats are comfortable and roomy) Way better than the Ford 500 which we tried last year. Hope to have it 7 years like the last one. Go out and support an American icon!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very good overall

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"08 Limited bought new and I drive all over the US, +60k/yr . Did not want a Taurus (kinda ugly), but when I figured the interior room, trunk space, relative fuel economy, Limited's creature comforts, and price (paid $22k for mine new), I had to go with it. I have had 0 problems in 90K miles. None. No squeeks or rattles either. After swapping the original tires for some Michelins, the ride was much better too. Over all great car but not particularly fun to drive or look at."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Friday, June 12, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this Ford Taurus! I have owned many vehicles over the years and this is by far the most comfortable and best equipped one I've ever owned. Ford should really do a better job marketing this car because it is an extremely safe, dependable and SHARP automobile - it could certainly contend with anything the other car manufacturers have."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, October 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love this car. We were never crazy about the styling, but bought it for the safety, spaciousness and value. And, it has exceeded expectations! It travels really well. Lots of backseat legroom. This summer we took it for a long trip up north with three adults, one child and lots of stuff! It was very comfortable even on long travel days. For the entire trip, it averaged 25.7 mpg and that includes all of the local around town trips throughout the week and 70 to 80 mph on the highway. We drive it pretty hard. Check it out, it's a very good car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great value

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I traded in a 2005 Corolla for the vehicle and we couldn't be more pleased. We purchased the vehicle in Nov. 07 and the heating system work great right off the bat. We now have 15,563 miles on the vehicle and on a recent 2300 mile trek, all back roads through PA to VA to NC to GA and SC and back home we average 33.4 MPG highway and 24 city. We used cruise control on the highways (about 2000 miles) with it set at 65 as well as air conditioning the entire time. The leg room and seat support is tremendous and very comfortable. Dials are easy to use, you sit up high, and the overall ride, even on two lane highways with car whizzing by is very quiet. Well done Ford. Next time, however, a little more style."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.