To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 143 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next

One of best cars I ever owned.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "od"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and quiet (even with 80K miles) Feels very safe when you are driving or riding in it. Gas mileage good for its size."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I want to like it, but can't

By on Thursday, December 31, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"pedals too close, steering wheel too far, no side support in seats, headrest hits back of head, arm rests too low and away, low beams dim with sharp cut-off, cramped left footwell, center console hits leg, torque steer moderately bad, noisy engine always shifting, road noise in rear seat from wheel wells"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car for tall people

By on Thursday, September 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of room, front, back and ceiling"

Cons: "Large empty car when kids go to college! : ("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car because it was the only 4 dr sedan with plenty of rear head space and leg room. 6 ft 3 in boys fit very comfortably in the back and trunk large enough for groceries to feed them! Ride excellent but so smooth almost puts you to sleep. Great car for families. 8 cup holders."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Roomy, comfortable, efficient.

By on Saturday, November 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Room, comfort, power, economy."

Cons: "Styling, doesn't seat six."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have two 2008 Taurus' and love them. Very Reliable. Good power and excellent gas mileage for it's size. Very Comfortable. Great value. However, I do wish it had an option for a center front seat instead of the console to seat 6 if needed. For comparison I had a smaller Mercury Milan and it was rough riding, less comfortable and got the same gas mileage as the Taurus. And I had a 2008 Chevy Impala and both the engine and trans leaked fluid and the tranny had minor shifting issues."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great value, Great car

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious interior/trunk, FWD Does great in snow"

Cons: "Gas (18 city, 23 hwy), Manual headlights, Parking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car about 6 months ago for $9000 with 53k miles. So far it is great. It did better than expected in the snow (great traction, did not slide, went up hills/bridges with ease) this was important to me. Being somewhat tall (6' 2") I was looking for a vehicle that was spacious and had high ceilings. The Taurus gives me plenty of room between my head and the ceiling (8+ inches), the drivers seat is also higher off the ground than other cars I have driven. Both of these aspects are comparable to a small suv/crossover. The back seats are very spacious and are comparable to a Lincoln town car. There are only a few negative aspects to this vehicle. The headlights are not automatic (they stay on when the car is turned off) and you need to turn a switch every time you turn them on/off. My previous car had automatic lights so this took some getting used to but is not a big issue. Another negative is gas mileage. Other reviews have said they get up to 28 mpg, but I disagree. I drive about 60% of the time on the freeway and 40% city. Typically I get about 18-21 mpg on average, and never more than 23 or 24 mpg when I am driving solely freeway. Lastly, the Taurus is a full size sedan with a somewhat wide turn radius. A lot of the time while parking in a spot I need to back up and straighten up. Parallel parking is also much tougher if you are used to a smaller car. Overall great purchase and would definitely recommend to buy."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.