To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1995 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 220 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Best American Ford In This Class Ever

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car in 1994 from a Car Rental Company. It had 15,600 miles on it, and was in Excellent shape, just a few "Dings" and several Cigarette holes in the upholstery. These were repaired by the Rental Company before i took possession of the car. It has LOTS of passenger space. In December 2008, it's STILL servicing us well. I have been pretty meticulous with maintaining the body and the engine, waxing, polycoating, tune-ups, oil changes (every 3,000 miles), tires, alignments, Etc. In 1996 (somewhere around there, I had a Rebuilt Transmission put in it. To date, I've had no problems.). I was extremely disappointed when Ford decided to discontinue the model for a short while. Maybe it ran too well. The car now has 128,000 miles on it, still running well, and owes us NOTHING-!! It is the BEST American car that I've ever owned. I've owned Cheveys, Fords, a Chrysler, and two Dodges. I never bought another American car for fear that I couldn't find another one like it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Drive

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband has had his 94' SHO (manual) for almost 10yrs now and the car still drives like a champ! It is the true sleeper. There are a few mods that we added for a bit more HP and even with the hard driving that me or my husband puts it through, it still hangs tuff. Many people are surprised at how well it handles, drives and boogies down the road in a race. And alot of people weren't even aware of this car. I love the car and everybody that runs across it, falls in love too. A great car but I'm not so sure about the Automatics though."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Engine and Seats

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you want a value "sleeper" vehicle at a reasonable price, this is the one for you! I've owned an early 90's SHO for 14 years. Only at 100k miles did I have to put money into major, but expected repairs (belts, major tune, breaks, timing belt, alternator, water pump, and a few other normal wear items). The seats are some of the best I've ever sat in. Multi-position punamatic adjustments with terrific lumbar and side bolster supports. Even after a long trip these seats remain comfortable! The "premium" sound system is a now a bit dated, but still decent. Being an early 90's Ford however, the interior and weather seals are finally showing wear as the car spends most of its time in the CA sun. I've always put good (V or Z rated) tires on the vehicle and have never regreted it. After all these miles the engine still remains a terrifically torquie one with lots of reserve power on the down shift. A real sleeper too."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

solid driving car

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"95 Taurus with 3,8 engine. Other than head gasket replacement (at Ford's cost) the car has been very reliable, Gets 28 mpg with highway driving, 18mpg in town. Wheel alignment holds tight and tire wear is excellent. Smooth power train and quiet at highway speeds. Ample acceleration. Car has been garaged and used primarily for long trips. Has only 38000 miles on it. Purchased new in November 1994."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lots of Fun

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This middleaged mom uses the SHO for her backup vehicle. Love to pull up to a sports car. They see Mom in a Taurus and pay no attention. The light turns green and I blow them away and the pedal ain't even near the metal. Love the acceleration and handling. Great performance but have had some repair issues. Ignitions are weak on these cars and will need replacement. Air conditioning died after 9 years - fixed but was expensive. No engine or transmission trouble yet but I only have 100K on it. Fun to drive but high performance vehicles are higher maintainence."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.