To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 220 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Bang for your buck! Very Fast & Fun!

By on Friday, July 3, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the SHO. Only models from 1989-1995 of course. You cant go wrong with this car. Especially for the price. No downfalls what so ever. Its excellent on gas. Has a very powerful V6 Yamaha built motor that produces 220 hp. Great handling for a "Ford". I've owned several SHO's and love them. The automatic models are pretty fun, but the 5-speed manual models are a blast to drive. These yamaha motors scream when you hit the gas pedal. I highly recomend this car to everyone. It is perfect for any family, or for your weekend cruiser. A MUST TO GET YOUR HAND ON. For those who dont know what SHO stands for. Its stands for Super High Output."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"This was my first car. I bought it for 1300 and it had 83000 miles on it. No major problems. Had to replace brake lines and ball joints but thats it. Ive had this car for 2 years and its a great RELIABLE car. Im looking for something a little sportier now but this car really has served its purpose well. Its not the most stylish car but if you need a car that will start everytime and get you where you need to go I would recommend this one. Great starter car!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, April 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First Car

By on Friday, February 1, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had my 94 Taurus for 8 years. I'm just recently getting a new car. The only reason I'm getting a new car is b/c my car was involved in an accident. I had very few probs w/ this car. It was very easy to drive. I would recommend this car for a college or high school student."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

some wind noise

By on Tuesday, December 4, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Worst thing about the 2 95 Taurus' that I had is the windnoise through the front windows. Adding higher profile tires will smooth out the rather rough ride. The 3.0 engine is very dependable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.