To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Ford Taurus X

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

best suv

By on Saturday, November 13, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a great winter car, hugs the icy road great. plenty of room, with three rows of seat, easy to lay down the seat for cargo area. I have always driven large pick up but this car is so easy to drive and parking is a breeze. Do not understand why ford stopped making this model."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Finally a great Taurus

By on Monday, December 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In sales and have had 6-7 company owned Tauruses. This is the best. Love the height. I have AWD and had no problem pushing through 8" of snow in Northern Michigan. This wagon can haul a lot of stuff!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car - not so great mileage

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliavle - Huge cargo space."

Cons: "Bad gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish they still made this car. 98,000 miles and nothing but normal maintenance. Great AWD, ABS. Lots of cargo space for a crossover - that's why I bought it. fold down third row seats are great. This is my first American car after years of imports. Ford has really stepped up the quality. And the comfort features that are standard or so much less than on a Honda or Toyota (which are all extras) make this a great value. But. I live in Minnesota. And like my Volvo (this car is basically a Volvo since Ford owned Volvo at the time and essentially built this out of Volvo parts) in temps below 20 degrees the car is sluggish and needs 2500 rpm just to go 5 - 10 mph. After it warms up it's fine. But that and the fact that after about 60,000 miles it no longer gets more than 15/22 mileage might make you think twice. Still, I'd get another one. Great car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ford taurus x eddie bauer

By on Friday, September 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, dvd player, comfy seats in winter/summer"

Cons: "not awd-cant go up my drieway in winter 30wk gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car allot faster then any other suv out there.. i dont think of it being a suv..it seems like a sport car.. I love it allot..the tv keeps the kids quiet, you can hook up video games(we don't but it is possible for when my kids are older) it holds my 3 kids my wife and me plus another person so it seats 7 people. very fun car to drive but in winter i have to have my wife dump salt under my tiers as i spin up my drive way i get up after 3 or 4 tries but we have a steep driveway... a note i would like you to take from this is get a AWD taurus x not fwd.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Thursday, April 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING!!"

Cons: "NO CONS!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice looking, fashionable 3rd row seating lost of room comfortable JUST PERFECT!!!...AND THEY DON'T MAKE IT ANY MORE!! ARGH!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus X near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.