To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1333 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 267 | Next

LOVE MY RANGER!!!

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck, awesome styling, roomy"

Cons: "Bad fuel mileage, choppy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My baby

"My wife bought me this 2005 Ranger to replace my 1987 Ranger with over 500,000 miles on it. I LOVE it!!! The styling is awesome, the color is beautiful and the 4 doors are so handy!! She bought it used from CarMax and it already had the bedliner and hard bedcap on it, which was a huge plus!! The only drawbacks we've found to this truck are the ride is a little choppy, kind of like a small car, and the fuel mileage isn't very good-even with a V-6 (our 2002 Grand Marquis gets better mileage!!). I thought it would ride a little more car-like, but overall I am VERY pleased with this truck and I plan on keeping it until it lays down and dies!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My baby

Good value for the money, 3.0L anemic, cheap paint

By on Tuesday, May 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable mechanics, comfy seat, easy in traffic"

Cons: "Cheap paint, seat mechanism/CD broke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My 2nd Ranger has proven reliable as the 1st although not very powerful w/the 3.0L 6 cylinder. The 2004 2WD Edge Supercab suits my needs for light hauling and no off road antics. Problem areas after 78K miles and 6 years of ownership include CD player failure, failure of the seat-back tilt mechanism, and also a noticeably cheap paint job. Overall I am pleased with it and plan on keeping it a long time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Smaller sized truck you will ever find!

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable!"

Cons: "Nothing at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2001 Ford Ranger has been through alot in the past years, and it has never ever let me down one bit. reliable, comfortable, and priced right for a very good truck. Ford is #1!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good vehicle

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"good mechanic quality"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One great little pickup

By on Monday, August 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "just plain a tough truck to beat for the money"

Cons: "The brakes seem to be a littl;e on the small side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned 5 Ford Rangers and drove the daylights out of them.Have had the 4 cyl,and the 3.0 V6 and all of them 2 wheel drive with locking rear axle.This is the first with the 4.0 engine and I love it. Really goes down the road.Ninety percent of my driving is high speed highway(55-70) and my MPG is still up around 26 with about 400 lb payload of tools and such.I take care of my trucks,oil change at 4K always.I always put KD air cleaners on them,really helps with the MPG.I put 150-175 K on all my trucks before trading and dealers swear I have only 20K.This is the very best Ranger I have owned.Ford has screwed up big time by shutting down this truck.There is diffently a market"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 267 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.