Go

2005 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1330 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 133 | Next

Great truck, never a problem

By on Monday, August 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, great in the snow, workhorse if needed"

Cons: "Blind spot a little tricky with the Super Cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in December 2008. Drive 16 miles per day round trip to work, weekends it is a work truck. I own a nursery and it has hauled thousands of loads of mulch, firewood, plants, shrubs. Very dependable, rides great. fantastic in the snow, I live in the mountainous region of Western North Carolina. I have drove the truck in 12-15 inches of snow (slowly) with not a problem. I get 24 mpg interstate and 18-20 around town. It has been to Oklahoma, Ohio (hunting trips every fall) for 7 years, never a problem. Great visibility and the seats are very comfortable. This was my 5th Ford Ranger 4x4 V-6. dating back to the early 1990's with the 2.9 V-6, the 94, 99, 04,09 all with the 4.0 V-6. Great motor. Just rolled over 42K, factory tires still have plenty of tread, same battery, brakes, only routine maintenance. Highly recommend.."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable and safe transportation

By on Tuesday, December 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since 2001 and have had very few mechanical problems. It has never failed an emissions test and the A/C has always operated well. It has been a safe and reliable means of transportation. It turned out being a bit small but it provided good (22-24 mpg)mileage over the life of this vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

On of Ford's finest

By on Tuesday, August 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Major comfortable to drive. decent gas mileage."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Not rated but included in the whole package: Key less entry Remote starting Electronic rear-view mirror with compass and temperature Rear covering for 6 ft. beds ( has never leaked )"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent practical truck

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent Fuel Mileage, fun to drive, attractive"

Cons: "They don't make them any more!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent fuel economy, wonderful performance,brakes and tires lasted over 100,000 miles. Only a few small maintenance issues. Wish they still made them!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great small truck

By on Tuesday, August 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, comfort, dashboard, fun to drive, durabil"

Cons: "gas mileage, some black inside cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2004 Ford Ranger in 2013 looks brand new! Very good looking truck.

"This truck is over 9 years old, and still gets mistaken for a much newer vehicle! Paint, chrome, and even the headlight lenses look new. It has never been in a garage, but out in the sun. I have kept it washed and waxed. Only thing I don't like is the black substance on the chrome step bar. It looks faded as it does on all vehicles. Mechanically, this truck is awesome. It doesn't burn any oil, and everything works like it's supposed to. I have had a few expected things wear out and fixed. I don't like having a vehicle with so many miles, but I think I can get at lease another 100,000 miles from it with no problem."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2004 Ford Ranger in 2013 looks brand new! Very good looking truck.

lowest price and lowest cost of maintenance

By on Monday, August 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"More than 200,000 miles with ordinary maintenance and wear and tear replacement. Least expensive vehicle I have ever bought and maintained and the lowest price I ever paid for a new vehicle. About to make it my second vehicle cause I need a truck and I know this one's history,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the best trucks ever made.

By on Friday, August 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the very best you can buy"

Cons: "price is a little bit on the high side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned a lot more cars and trucks of all makes and models than most people.used to buy sell and trade all the time plus run a small car lot for awhile.the ford f-150 and ranger are by far the very best.the one i have now has 181,000 miles on it and still drives like new gets in high 20's m.p.g never need to add oil between changes.has no rust and i live in the mountains of nc where a lot of salt is used.but best of all it is american owned.some people say there truck was built in U.S.A and it might be but where do you think the money goes to.thank you MR.FORD for still making the best cars and trucks on the road for over 100 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love it very dependable

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive especially on long trips"

Cons: "no cons for me to speak of never had problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for almost 6 yrs now. I have had no major problems with it other than normal stuff like tires,and such. Mine has a 3.0 which is plenty of get up and go especially for freeway driving."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE MY RANGER!!!

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck, awesome styling, roomy"

Cons: "Bad fuel mileage, choppy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My baby

"My wife bought me this 2005 Ranger to replace my 1987 Ranger with over 500,000 miles on it. I LOVE it!!! The styling is awesome, the color is beautiful and the 4 doors are so handy!! She bought it used from CarMax and it already had the bedliner and hard bedcap on it, which was a huge plus!! The only drawbacks we've found to this truck are the ride is a little choppy, kind of like a small car, and the fuel mileage isn't very good-even with a V-6 (our 2002 Grand Marquis gets better mileage!!). I thought it would ride a little more car-like, but overall I am VERY pleased with this truck and I plan on keeping it until it lays down and dies!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My baby

Good value for the money, 3.0L anemic, cheap paint

By on Tuesday, May 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable mechanics, comfy seat, easy in traffic"

Cons: "Cheap paint, seat mechanism/CD broke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My 2nd Ranger has proven reliable as the 1st although not very powerful w/the 3.0L 6 cylinder. The 2004 2WD Edge Supercab suits my needs for light hauling and no off road antics. Problem areas after 78K miles and 6 years of ownership include CD player failure, failure of the seat-back tilt mechanism, and also a noticeably cheap paint job. Overall I am pleased with it and plan on keeping it a long time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 133 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.