To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1334 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 267 | Next

Does everything I ask of it

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "It does have a blind spot to the right side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I bought this truck to tow a double snowmobile trailer and am very happy with it. It has good power for a 6 cylinder and the 4wd works flawlessly. I have never gotten stuck with it, even pulling a loaded trailer on an unplowed road with a foot of snow."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value for the money!

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "24 MPG city!"

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the 15K I paid for it new, it's worth every penny and more. Excellent utility truck for the family at a great price. Has the two jump seats so my whole family can take short trips together!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, fuel economy, payload capacity"

Cons: "rough ride, small cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck! Its one of the best vehicles ive ever owned. I bought it when it had 80000 mi on it. It now has 208000! The only problem ive had has been plastic in the engine bay. Interior and exterior has held up well. Its hauled whatever fits in the bed no problem, which is surprising givin the 2.3l 4 cyl engine with manual transmission. The fuel economy is also quite surprising at 24 country driving and 28 hwy although i have seen one tank at 34 mpg which was mountain driving no interstate. Overall its a truck I love that has a permanant place in my driveway!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

All around truck

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Nowhere to put small change into"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wow, I'm amazed as to how dependable this truck is. Since I bought it new in 2002, I never needed to fix anything on it so far. Of course the normal oil changes, tires and brakes, but I haven't even changed a light bulb from my truck. I use my truck for commuting to work, haul around my dirt bikes, camping, and loading it up with lots of lumber. It drives like a truck, looks like a truck, only need to wash it once in a while, because it is my all around truck. I'll buy another as long as they keep building them."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it very dependable

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive especially on long trips"

Cons: "no cons for me to speak of never had problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for almost 6 yrs now. I have had no major problems with it other than normal stuff like tires,and such. Mine has a 3.0 which is plenty of get up and go especially for freeway driving."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 267 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.