Go

2010 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1336 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 268 | Next

lowest price and lowest cost of maintenance

By on Monday, August 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"More than 200,000 miles with ordinary maintenance and wear and tear replacement. Least expensive vehicle I have ever bought and maintained and the lowest price I ever paid for a new vehicle. About to make it my second vehicle cause I need a truck and I know this one's history,"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

LOVE MY RANGER!!!

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck, awesome styling, roomy"

Cons: "Bad fuel mileage, choppy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My baby

"My wife bought me this 2005 Ranger to replace my 1987 Ranger with over 500,000 miles on it. I LOVE it!!! The styling is awesome, the color is beautiful and the 4 doors are so handy!! She bought it used from CarMax and it already had the bedliner and hard bedcap on it, which was a huge plus!! The only drawbacks we've found to this truck are the ride is a little choppy, kind of like a small car, and the fuel mileage isn't very good-even with a V-6 (our 2002 Grand Marquis gets better mileage!!). I thought it would ride a little more car-like, but overall I am VERY pleased with this truck and I plan on keeping it until it lays down and dies!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My baby

Great little truck

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Ranger has been a very reliable and efficient little truck. With the 2.4L 4 Cyl it's actually quite able to haul and VERY good on gas. I generally get the advertised 26 mpg highway. If you want a reliable little truck that never lets you down, make it a Ford Ranger!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Does everything I ask of it

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "It does have a blind spot to the right side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I bought this truck to tow a double snowmobile trailer and am very happy with it. It has good power for a 6 cylinder and the 4wd works flawlessly. I have never gotten stuck with it, even pulling a loaded trailer on an unplowed road with a foot of snow."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value for the money!

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "24 MPG city!"

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the 15K I paid for it new, it's worth every penny and more. Excellent utility truck for the family at a great price. Has the two jump seats so my whole family can take short trips together!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 268 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.