Go

2009 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1336 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 268 | Next

Best Smaller sized truck you will ever find!

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable!"

Cons: "Nothing at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2001 Ford Ranger has been through alot in the past years, and it has never ever let me down one bit. reliable, comfortable, and priced right for a very good truck. Ford is #1!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good vehicle

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"good mechanic quality"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One great little pickup

By on Monday, August 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "just plain a tough truck to beat for the money"

Cons: "The brakes seem to be a littl;e on the small side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned 5 Ford Rangers and drove the daylights out of them.Have had the 4 cyl,and the 3.0 V6 and all of them 2 wheel drive with locking rear axle.This is the first with the 4.0 engine and I love it. Really goes down the road.Ninety percent of my driving is high speed highway(55-70) and my MPG is still up around 26 with about 400 lb payload of tools and such.I take care of my trucks,oil change at 4K always.I always put KD air cleaners on them,really helps with the MPG.I put 150-175 K on all my trucks before trading and dealers swear I have only 20K.This is the very best Ranger I have owned.Ford has screwed up big time by shutting down this truck.There is diffently a market"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very impressive truck.

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, price"

Cons: "The storage behind driver is hard to get to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck two years. The absolute only complaint I have is the cab is a little cramped for a person my size. It is a bit difficult to get to the area behind the seats. Gas mileage is great. It is reliable and have had no problems with it what so ever. Love and and would recommend it to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Thursday, May 19, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have yet to replace a single part except regular maint. (tires, battery, brakes) Bought used at 70k miles..... running perfect still at 117K."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 268 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.