Go

2009 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1324 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 265 | Next

My First Car

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good gas milage, good size, easy and nice to drive"

Cons: "A little cramped inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a used stick-shift 2003 Ford Ranger as my first car. I absolutely loved it. It did break down once after a 400 mile trip due to a small problem in the engine, but it was easily fixed, and that was the only problem I had with it. It had great gas milage, decent power, and handeled very well. I'm writing in past tense because while I was driving back from college, I hit black ice on a bridge and rolled it into the ditch. I was not hurt at all, but the truck was very, very totaled. It saved my life and I was very sad to see it go. I would buy it again."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great truck, never a problem

By on Monday, August 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, great in the snow, workhorse if needed"

Cons: "Blind spot a little tricky with the Super Cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in December 2008. Drive 16 miles per day round trip to work, weekends it is a work truck. I own a nursery and it has hauled thousands of loads of mulch, firewood, plants, shrubs. Very dependable, rides great. fantastic in the snow, I live in the mountainous region of Western North Carolina. I have drove the truck in 12-15 inches of snow (slowly) with not a problem. I get 24 mpg interstate and 18-20 around town. It has been to Oklahoma, Ohio (hunting trips every fall) for 7 years, never a problem. Great visibility and the seats are very comfortable. This was my 5th Ford Ranger 4x4 V-6. dating back to the early 1990's with the 2.9 V-6, the 94, 99, 04,09 all with the 4.0 V-6. Great motor. Just rolled over 42K, factory tires still have plenty of tread, same battery, brakes, only routine maintenance. Highly recommend.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very reliable and safe transportation

By on Tuesday, December 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since 2001 and have had very few mechanical problems. It has never failed an emissions test and the A/C has always operated well. It has been a safe and reliable means of transportation. It turned out being a bit small but it provided good (22-24 mpg)mileage over the life of this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent practical truck

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent Fuel Mileage, fun to drive, attractive"

Cons: "They don't make them any more!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent fuel economy, wonderful performance,brakes and tires lasted over 100,000 miles. Only a few small maintenance issues. Wish they still made them!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great small truck

By on Tuesday, August 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, comfort, dashboard, fun to drive, durabil"

Cons: "gas mileage, some black inside cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2004 Ford Ranger in 2013 looks brand new! Very good looking truck.

"This truck is over 9 years old, and still gets mistaken for a much newer vehicle! Paint, chrome, and even the headlight lenses look new. It has never been in a garage, but out in the sun. I have kept it washed and waxed. Only thing I don't like is the black substance on the chrome step bar. It looks faded as it does on all vehicles. Mechanically, this truck is awesome. It doesn't burn any oil, and everything works like it's supposed to. I have had a few expected things wear out and fixed. I don't like having a vehicle with so many miles, but I think I can get at lease another 100,000 miles from it with no problem."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2004 Ford Ranger in 2013 looks brand new! Very good looking truck.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 265 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement