To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1333 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 241 242 243 ... 267 | Next

Good Value

By on Sunday, December 9, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"For the price this is a great truck. I have the 4.0 5speed 4x4. It is very slow for a 4.0 and the manual tranny is the worst I have ever owned. But... for the money it is worth dealing with the horrible tranny. I would recomend this truck if you get a rebate of $4k off invoice. Good Luck buying!"

tough

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"runs better (although noisy) w/ swamper tires or mudders. no need for 4wd w/ the traction it affords. good ground clearance."

My first truck

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i live in rural pennsylvannia so for my first car i wanted a truck, but i also wanted something that got decent gas mileage, i looked at all the brands new and used all the specs and i decided that the ford ranger fit me best, it took me awhile to find a nice used truck but when i did it was worth it. the only complaint i have is that i wish they would make a crew cab because fitting 4 people in my super cab isn't very easy"

Solid truck

By on Saturday, December 1, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"2006 Sport/2 door extended cab/3.0 V6/2wheel drive/manual transmission Good transportation. No problems in 15 months ownership. Firm ride, but it's a truck! Decent mileage--low 20s in town, high 20s on the highway."

My 4th Ranger

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the fourth Ranger PU I have owned and I would say that I have enjoyed it the most. I love the Edge package and styling. Performance is great, nice "small truck" power from the 3.0 liter. Transmisson shifts a little rough sometimes, gas mileage is reasonable at >20mpg in mixed city and road driving. The 4 doors is a feature I really like. I have added chrome tubular bed rails and replaced the stock grill with a billet and the truck really looks nice. Custom accessories can be hard to find for this model though. I would buy again."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 241 242 243 ... 267 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.