To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1996 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 654 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 121 122 123 ... 131 | Next

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Perfect first vehicle

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I had this ranger for 6yrs. I've only had to change the oil and tires. For this being my first vehicle I can say it was fun to have. Having a family now I must move on!"

Best Truck Made

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this 94 ranger new. It was the last one they had on the lot. My wife was mad that I bought a new vehicle. I have almost 300,000 miles on it and it still runs great and doesn't leak or burn oil. It is a 5 speed with the original clutch and transmision and engine.. I am passing it on to my son who will enjoy it as much as me.. I have used it for about everything from pulling trailers, cars and to hauling gravel. This vehicle has never stayed in a garage and has never failed to start even on the coldest chicago winter day. If I could buy another truck like this 94 I would buy it tommorrow. If Ford made all of their vehicles as good as mine they would be number 1 in car manufacturing. I tried to tell the people at ford what a great vehicle they had made and I couldn't get any response from them. I guess they already know that they make good vehicles."

Great truck

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've put 22,000 miles on it in the 18 months I've had it. The only maintenance I've doen is regular tune-up stuff and som $17 A/C part. Just took it on a 3000 mile trip with no problems. I love it."

A good first car

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Ranger 12 years now and am about to retire it but its been a great truck for the last decade plus. Nothing mechanical has ever gone wrong with it ecxept for the AC going out twice and I have almost 200K miles on it!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 121 122 123 ... 131 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.