To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 214 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

3 diff 93 mustangs and going

By on Thursday, December 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I currently own two 93 mustangs (Cobra and 4cyl LX) and I had a 93 5.0L LX for 10 years. All I can say is that I love the Foxbody mustang. My Cobra has 31,000 miles on it and wins car shows regularly and the 2 LX's both have over 150,000 miles on them and they are still running strong I was getting over 400hp to the wheels before I sold the 5.0L last year. I've put 25,000 on the 4cyl this year alone. It's my daily driver. You can't kill the 2.3l 4cyl motor and it gets almost 30 MPG."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fords best sports car (The Pony Car)

By on Friday, November 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Im a big fan of a mustnag 5.0. The engines in these cars run forever if properly maintained and not run like a race car and the T-5 transmissons are indestructable, plus the stock 8.8 inch 3.73 geared posi-traction rear end.Im 18 and I already own two of these cars. A 1990 lx 5.0 convertible 5 speed (restored stock) 225hp & 300ft. lbs. and a 1990 lx 5.0 hatch 5 speed( mildly built) 360hp & 375ft. lbs. I have built both cars on a part time salary at an after school job. So my opinon is ,cheap to build, simple to fix, very relible and extremely fun to restore and drive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

speeding tickets galore

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"One of the lucky few to own a police intercepter model. Bought it ten years ago, will still own it ten years from now. I have had to replace a lot, alt.,water pump, clutch, flywheel, and rack. but thats after ten years and closing on 300k. She can still beat just about any car on the road. Just DONT DRIVE IN WINTER!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very reliable. I have done nothing but standard maintenance (oil, battery, brakes)and the car is still mechanically perfect. Plenty of power with the 5.0 V8. This car turns heads. The seats are comfortable, but the ride is a little rough (as expected), no cup holders, very basic interior."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mustang LX Hatchback

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive owned this car for 16 years now, it is a V8, exterior is bright red. I have had people come up to me asking me if i am selling the car, also they ask if my car was repainted which it is not. I have 86,000 miles on it and the engine has alot of pep to it. It is very stylish ,it has tinted windows and it has no rust on it . So far i have replaced many parts on it, radiator , alternator, battery, water pump, heater core, exhast pipes and mufflers, radio, door handles. thremostat, transmission rebuilt. All and all i would not part with it unless i was offered a good bit of money for it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.