Go

2012 Ford Fusion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 469 Ratings for the 2010 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 | Next

My Opinion

By on Wednesday, May 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "NA"

Cons: "NA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this car since 2010. Other than routine services no unexpected repairs. Starts easily even in very cold weather. The Hybrid engine gets slightly better mileage in warmer weather due to shorter warm up times. Overall mileage for ALL TYPES of driving is a consistent mid 30's number!. We are replacing this vehicle with another Hybrid. Gas will never be cheaper will it?"

Awesome car

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and sync"

Cons: "No upgraded sync"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing car, a fun to drive and the SE Apperance package adds some real sporty look with custom seats and chrome exhausts"

I LOVE my Fusion!!!!

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice to drive, very comfortable, good mileage."

Wonderful car. Bought it new in 2011. New tires

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very economical, good power for hybrid"

Cons: "some blind spots w/ headrests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car!!! Driven it mostly hwy. Handles well. Excellent mileage at 70 MPH."

I have enjoyed the powerful and quick acceleration

By on Sunday, July 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, great handling, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Not a gas saver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very smooth and comforatable ride. Lots of compliments from passengers. Great handling on corners. Powerful for merging into fast moving traffic in short distance effortlessly. Love my Fusion Sport!"

Great Buy!!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Features, Price, Reliability, Value!!"

Cons: "Needs a little more pep in it's step"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a dream to own. Very comfortable with plenty of creature features. Very attractive car with sporty looks. I love the clean, crisp styling. The SYNC system is a great option. The size/space is just right, not tooo big and not tooo small. Fresh instrument cluster. The only thing that I would change is the engine. However, as far as I am concerned if it is not a big block V-8 it is tooo small. This 4 cylinder could use a little more umph though. Averaging 24 mpg in city driving. So far only needed to change oil and tires. 65000 miles and ticking. Finally, seems to be holding its value very well. I am quite pleased with this investment."

A few drawbacks

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Has not let me down yet, bought it in 2011."

Cons: "TO SMALL WINDSHIELD CONTAINER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"In round figures I get 26 mpg all around driving and 32 on the highway. Road noise is more than I care for but I bought a small car and that comes with the program. I do have one big gripe that I discovered by accident. The darn windshield bottle is way to small. This winter (13) was very bad for slush, melting ice and other windshield miseries. I hit the washer button and nothing happened. Thought the system had frozen up, stopped at a store and bought a gallon of windshield washer, and put it it the bottle. Well, holy smokes it seemed as though I poured in only a couple of cups full and it overflowed. Had to stop another time enroute to fill the darn thing up. PHOOEY. Otherwise it is a good economy automobile. Basically just the normal upkeep items have been replaced."

Best American Car

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had been driving German made cars for 20 yrs. and when retiring decided to use the cost of a new German car for traveling and investigated American made cars. Did A LOT of research and the Fusion kept coming up. Went to several dealers, test drove it and bought it new in 2009. I can't say enough about how much I am pleased with it. Minimal service, easy to drive, love the Blis and Sync systems and rear back up camera. I would not have believed an American car could compare to a German made, but it sure does and for much less $."

love my car

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "nothing bad to say about it, is all great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have 24000 miles on my fusion and still love it as much as, if not more then when I bought it. love the color, (cinnamon metallic) style, options etc."

Excellent Car

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for nine days and I have drove this car everyday. My personal opinion is that this car is an excellent car. It gets very good fuel economy and it has very good handling. Although it is a Ford, I have to say, It has no issues. If you don't abuse the car, It is a very good and affordable vehicle."

Good power with the 3.5L. Handles and rides well.

By on Thursday, February 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependible, good handling, 3.5L V6 good power"

Cons: "Material quality issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good power with the 3.5L. Handles and rides well. Sony sound system is great. Wheel alignment from the factory was terrible and dealer brush me off. Sun roof has issues closing after a piece of plastic broke. Parking brake froze up because a rubber boot on one end of the cable rotted and let water into the cable. This after only 34K miles."

Great driving car

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Bit slow on take off and initial acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very quiet, impressive power for 3.0 V6. Best stereo system I've ever had in stock vehicle."

Great Car and easiest purchase i ever made. Great.

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price and inexpensive to drive"

Cons: "no out side temp guage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good trunk space, have not had one mechanical problem with it. Good mileage. Good seating space and lots of trunk room. Plenty of power for hills and passing."

I love my Fusion Hybrid!

By on Wednesday, May 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very responsive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Seats 4 comfortably but 5 is cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many cars and this is by far my favorite! It's great looking, comfortable on long trips, and the gas mileage is around 38!!"

Love this vehicle

By on Monday, March 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Electronics would be expensive to repair."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks great, drives great and very comfortable. Low maintenance and great gas mileage. I can drive it for hours and not get tired. Never has caused a back ache from driving. Cruises along at any speed whether on the battery or the gas engine."

Love this car!

By on Thursday, April 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SYNC, trunk space, style, gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 Ford Fusion in June 2011 and I absolutely love it! Gas mileage ranges from 28 to 32, depending on the trip. Very comfortable for long trips in the front and back seat. I love the trunk, it is very spacious. Mine has the SYNC system and I could not live without it!! Very stylish and affordable!"

Great car!

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sync, Reliability, Fun to drive, Gas mileage,Looks"

Cons: "Absolutely can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for one year now and it has been great. I have had no problems with it at all but its only been 18,450 miles so far. I'm sure it will prove to be just as good as my 1999 Ford Mustang that has 226,000 miles on it."

First Ford in 40 years, so far not dissatisfied

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride, you can " feel" the car under you"

Cons: "TCS gives stall feeling occasionally"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Switched back to Ford after 40 years from the other two american auto companies. Went from Impala to Fusion. I saw no real differance in wheelbase, engine,interior,or weight,in the 2012s. Did see a big differance in price. Glad to see at least one american auto maker kept their integretity"

my favorite car!

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car ever! It is so smooth and easy to drive. It has a ton of room and looks gorgeous. I am ready to get the 2013 model."

Best vehicle I've owned in 30 years

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have nothing bad to say about this car."

Love my Sport!!

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Sport version for almost 2 years and I love it! It runs fantastic, has tons of power, handles like a dream and sparkles like a diamond. (when shes clean). I'm very happy with my decision. Why pay $15k more for a stripped down 328. Pass thanks"

Best Vehicle I've ever owned! Zero Flaws!

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, gas, reliability, looks, drive, comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved the way it looked in and out and wanted an economic American made car. Found it and then some. This car drives like your floating across air and gets better gas mileage than the Corollas I'm given to rent when travelling. OK back to my Fusion.. Sweet ride, looks great, very economical and highly reliable. I hope Ford understands what they made here and don't try and get crazy with changes. You are making a great car in the Fusion, don't mess that up!"

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and super sexy"

Cons: "Sirius radio cannot pause or rewind."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE this car! It is perfect for a small family on a budget who want a car that is affordable but still looks and drives great. Even with just a 4-cyl, the pickup, control, and power of the car is amazing. I honestly cannot think of one this I do not like about this car."

2010 Sport, Great Car

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great MPG"

Cons: "lack of sport package fusions on the market"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The sport is a great car. With the larger V-6 and the sport shift the car is a blast to drive. I am 6'2" and there is pleanty of room for me front or back. Fold down the back seats and you can fit just about anything in. Bought my 2010 Sport after buying my wifes 2009 SEL. very happy with both!"

Best car I've ever owned--great gas mileage

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bears repeating, great fuel mileage"

Cons: "Climate control limit 60 or 65 degrees no in-btwn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Ford Fusion is a sedan that is comfortable, reliable, and attractive. Everything you want in a sedan. Ford got this one right. The 4 cyl. has plenty of power for this driver and allows for 30 miles/gallon."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Fusion near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.