Go

2012 Ford Fusion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 480 Ratings for the 2010 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 20 | Next

Owned this car since 5,000 miles.

By on Friday, August 18, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,025

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sports suspension, super handling"

Cons: "4 cylinder moans, but just will not quit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Fusion has been excellent and trouble free. One repair at over 100,000 miles. Replace fan blower. Still have original brakes! 2nd sets of Michelin tires. Looks GREAT today. Detailed ever 2 years. Could not ask for more. Overall mileage at 25 MPG."

Most Reliable Car Ive Ever Owned

By on Sunday, June 11, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, reliability, ride comfort"

Cons: "Depreciation rate, dash controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car since new and have never had a repair other than a battery change at 5 yrs. Im used to replacing brakes at 40k but this car still has the originals with a good deal pad thickness left. Ive owned a lot of car brands over the years including Honda and Toyota and the reliability of this car has been superior. Interior component and upholstery are of very good quality and durable. Seats show not sign of wear after 88k miles! Negative Comments: - Drivetrain is not as refined as some cars - engine and transmission are a bit louder and not as refined, although still very acceptable. - Dash control layout could be a bit better. Some buttons are positioned very low requiring one to take your eyes off the road to find and select. - Depreciates more than some competing products. Keep in mind if you are prone to trade often. Not a big deal if you keep longer."

This is the best Ford i have ever owned.

By on Saturday, May 27, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive. i surprise people with its perfo"

Cons: "No real cons. Wish it had heated seats ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a very reliable car. It has never given us a problem. I got over 100 thousand miles on original brakes. I have put 1 battery in it and two sets of tires. Overall a nice reliable car."

Low maintainence

By on Saturday, August 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,713

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economy"

Cons: "Holder okay"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am pleased with the performance of the Ford Fusion 2010."

comfortable when driving long distance,

By on Saturday, August 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,375

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good gas mileage, great mirrors, no blind spots, great air"

Two thumbs up!!

By on Sunday, May 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives well, great value, roomy"

Cons: "Fuel economy could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I only buy late model, gently used vehicles with low mileage. In May 2015, I purchased my 2012 Ford Fusion SEL with about 11,000 miles on it - beige interior and leather seats. (It must have been owned previously by a little old lady who kept it in mint condition.) I love all of the features - Bluetooth, dual automatic climate control, heated seats, power everything, automatic windows (the front ones roll UP automatically as well, which makes me happier than it probably should), etc. One year and 11,000 miles later, it is still in terrific condition for a 4 year old car. Despite the fact that the interior cabin is almost completely beige and I have two very small children, the interior still looks practically brand new - so I think that speaks highly of the quality of materials used for the interior. The car drives and handles very well and is quite comfortable. The backseat has plenty of room for passengers and the trunk space can't be beat. At least 50% of my driving is done on the highway so I had expected to see slightly better fuel economy, but the car's tracking system regularly indicates 23-24 MPG between fuel ups.... but I could have sprung for the Hybrid version. Maintenance is very easy and inexpensive - only have to change the oil (using synthetic) every 7,500-10,000 miles. All in all, I have absolutely ZERO complaints about this car and whole-heartedly recommend it!!"

Get the V6

By on Wednesday, December 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "V6, easy to navigate climate control etc"

Cons: "Sync, while it works good is hard to navigate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The V6 is nice and gives this car plenty of power above just having a boring sedan"

great mpg, nice car

By on Wednesday, December 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mpg, reliable"

Cons: "uncomfortable passenger seat & headrests,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good car for the money."

A COMFORTABLE, EASY HANDLING ,GOOD LOOKING AUTO

By on Wednesday, August 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,892

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"HAS ALL THE THINGS YOU COULD WANT. heated leather seats, pretty lights on the interior."

SEE above, Love this car.

By on Monday, August 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"see above"

love the car, just want to get 4X4

By on Monday, June 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car"

My Opinion

By on Wednesday, May 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "NA"

Cons: "NA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this car since 2010. Other than routine services no unexpected repairs. Starts easily even in very cold weather. The Hybrid engine gets slightly better mileage in warmer weather due to shorter warm up times. Overall mileage for ALL TYPES of driving is a consistent mid 30's number!. We are replacing this vehicle with another Hybrid. Gas will never be cheaper will it?"

Awesome car

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and sync"

Cons: "No upgraded sync"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing car, a fun to drive and the SE Apperance package adds some real sporty look with custom seats and chrome exhausts"

I LOVE my Fusion!!!!

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice to drive, very comfortable, good mileage."

Wonderful car. Bought it new in 2011. New tires

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very economical, good power for hybrid"

Cons: "some blind spots w/ headrests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car!!! Driven it mostly hwy. Handles well. Excellent mileage at 70 MPH."

I have enjoyed the powerful and quick acceleration

By on Sunday, July 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, great handling, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Not a gas saver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very smooth and comforatable ride. Lots of compliments from passengers. Great handling on corners. Powerful for merging into fast moving traffic in short distance effortlessly. Love my Fusion Sport!"

Great Buy!!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Features, Price, Reliability, Value!!"

Cons: "Needs a little more pep in it's step"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a dream to own. Very comfortable with plenty of creature features. Very attractive car with sporty looks. I love the clean, crisp styling. The SYNC system is a great option. The size/space is just right, not tooo big and not tooo small. Fresh instrument cluster. The only thing that I would change is the engine. However, as far as I am concerned if it is not a big block V-8 it is tooo small. This 4 cylinder could use a little more umph though. Averaging 24 mpg in city driving. So far only needed to change oil and tires. 65000 miles and ticking. Finally, seems to be holding its value very well. I am quite pleased with this investment."

A few drawbacks

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Has not let me down yet, bought it in 2011."

Cons: "TO SMALL WINDSHIELD CONTAINER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"In round figures I get 26 mpg all around driving and 32 on the highway. Road noise is more than I care for but I bought a small car and that comes with the program. I do have one big gripe that I discovered by accident. The darn windshield bottle is way to small. This winter (13) was very bad for slush, melting ice and other windshield miseries. I hit the washer button and nothing happened. Thought the system had frozen up, stopped at a store and bought a gallon of windshield washer, and put it it the bottle. Well, holy smokes it seemed as though I poured in only a couple of cups full and it overflowed. Had to stop another time enroute to fill the darn thing up. PHOOEY. Otherwise it is a good economy automobile. Basically just the normal upkeep items have been replaced."

Best American Car

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had been driving German made cars for 20 yrs. and when retiring decided to use the cost of a new German car for traveling and investigated American made cars. Did A LOT of research and the Fusion kept coming up. Went to several dealers, test drove it and bought it new in 2009. I can't say enough about how much I am pleased with it. Minimal service, easy to drive, love the Blis and Sync systems and rear back up camera. I would not have believed an American car could compare to a German made, but it sure does and for much less $."

love my car

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "nothing bad to say about it, is all great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have 24000 miles on my fusion and still love it as much as, if not more then when I bought it. love the color, (cinnamon metallic) style, options etc."

Excellent Car

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for nine days and I have drove this car everyday. My personal opinion is that this car is an excellent car. It gets very good fuel economy and it has very good handling. Although it is a Ford, I have to say, It has no issues. If you don't abuse the car, It is a very good and affordable vehicle."

Good power with the 3.5L. Handles and rides well.

By on Thursday, February 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependible, good handling, 3.5L V6 good power"

Cons: "Material quality issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good power with the 3.5L. Handles and rides well. Sony sound system is great. Wheel alignment from the factory was terrible and dealer brush me off. Sun roof has issues closing after a piece of plastic broke. Parking brake froze up because a rubber boot on one end of the cable rotted and let water into the cable. This after only 34K miles."

Great driving car

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Bit slow on take off and initial acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very quiet, impressive power for 3.0 V6. Best stereo system I've ever had in stock vehicle."

Great Car and easiest purchase i ever made. Great.

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price and inexpensive to drive"

Cons: "no out side temp guage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good trunk space, have not had one mechanical problem with it. Good mileage. Good seating space and lots of trunk room. Plenty of power for hills and passing."

I love my Fusion Hybrid!

By on Wednesday, May 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very responsive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Seats 4 comfortably but 5 is cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many cars and this is by far my favorite! It's great looking, comfortable on long trips, and the gas mileage is around 38!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Fusion near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.