Go

2006 Ford Freestar Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 326 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

Garbage Mini Van

By on Sunday, August 7, 2016

I owned and sold this car
Reason: junk

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"36,000 miles and the transmission let go....it was 3800 dollars to have the dealer replace it. I baby my vehicles, so it was not due to abuse.... Stay away from this vehicle.... I had the 4.2 V-6 and the mileage was poor also"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Worst car I've had

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"I have owned ford's all my life, and when my windstar needed replacing, I bought a new 2004 freestar. It now has 67000 miles, has been in the shop about 30 times in 3 years (yes, that's about once a month). Plastic parts keep falling off, I've had leaks, I've replaced all door motors, The stearing needed to be replaced, and it goes on and on. I'm nearing the end of my 75000 mile warantee, and am very concerned. Also when we bought the car, my boys were 7 and 11, now at 14 and 12, the way back is difficult to get in and out of, and the boys feel very cramped. Loud cabin noise makes conversation impossible."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

would buy again

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought this van new in 2005 and have almost 160,000 miles on it. We have only done regular maintenance on it. It has been in an accident was hit on the side but that was 3 yrs ago. Would easily buy this van again. Couldnt ask fo better performance with no repairs."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Sunday, June 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 06 freestar used in 06. It had 18000 miles on it. I have had this vehicle for over three years now and it has almost 60,000 miles on it. I have done absolutely nothing but routine maintenance on it. Another great Ford product!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic Family Ride

By on Tuesday, June 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We got our 2005 Freestar in 2008 and have had zero problems of any kind. The van is so user friendly with power sliding doors and lift gate and easy fold-away seats. We have been very happy with our investment and plan to hang onto it for the forseeable future. Great buy!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Freestar Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.