ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Ford Freestar Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 327 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

Garbage Mini Van

By on Sunday, August 7, 2016

I owned and sold this car
Reason: junk

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"36,000 miles and the transmission let go....it was 3800 dollars to have the dealer replace it. I baby my vehicles, so it was not due to abuse.... Stay away from this vehicle.... I had the 4.2 V-6 and the mileage was poor also"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

would buy again

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought this van new in 2005 and have almost 160,000 miles on it. We have only done regular maintenance on it. It has been in an accident was hit on the side but that was 3 yrs ago. Would easily buy this van again. Couldnt ask fo better performance with no repairs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Sunday, June 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 06 freestar used in 06. It had 18000 miles on it. I have had this vehicle for over three years now and it has almost 60,000 miles on it. I have done absolutely nothing but routine maintenance on it. Another great Ford product!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic Family Ride

By on Tuesday, June 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We got our 2005 Freestar in 2008 and have had zero problems of any kind. The van is so user friendly with power sliding doors and lift gate and easy fold-away seats. We have been very happy with our investment and plan to hang onto it for the forseeable future. Great buy!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

a veritable tank

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had our van since it was new in 2004. 143,000 miles later, it stil looks and drives like new. We have not had any major issues with it, just repairs for normal wear and tear - alternator, a/c condenser, etc. It still gets around 27-28 mpg on the highway, and at least 20mpg just putting around town. We have had some issues with the automatic locks, but as yet we have not done any repairs to them. They still work, just finicky sometimes. I have also been in three major accidents in it, where the other cars were all but totaled, and this van is a freaking tank. Damage has always been minimal to non-existent. Just took a hit from behind by a utility truck recently. All the damage was to the utility truck. Me and my kids were uninjured. Heck of a sturdy car. I won't even consider trading it. Longest I've ever owned a vehicle. Wish Ford still made them."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Freestar Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.