Go

2005 Ford Freestar Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 327 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

a veritable tank

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had our van since it was new in 2004. 143,000 miles later, it stil looks and drives like new. We have not had any major issues with it, just repairs for normal wear and tear - alternator, a/c condenser, etc. It still gets around 27-28 mpg on the highway, and at least 20mpg just putting around town. We have had some issues with the automatic locks, but as yet we have not done any repairs to them. They still work, just finicky sometimes. I have also been in three major accidents in it, where the other cars were all but totaled, and this van is a freaking tank. Damage has always been minimal to non-existent. Just took a hit from behind by a utility truck recently. All the damage was to the utility truck. Me and my kids were uninjured. Heck of a sturdy car. I won't even consider trading it. Longest I've ever owned a vehicle. Wish Ford still made them."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

would buy again

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought this van new in 2005 and have almost 160,000 miles on it. We have only done regular maintenance on it. It has been in an accident was hit on the side but that was 3 yrs ago. Would easily buy this van again. Couldnt ask fo better performance with no repairs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Sunday, June 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 06 freestar used in 06. It had 18000 miles on it. I have had this vehicle for over three years now and it has almost 60,000 miles on it. I have done absolutely nothing but routine maintenance on it. Another great Ford product!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fantastic Family Ride

By on Tuesday, June 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We got our 2005 Freestar in 2008 and have had zero problems of any kind. The van is so user friendly with power sliding doors and lift gate and easy fold-away seats. We have been very happy with our investment and plan to hang onto it for the forseeable future. Great buy!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

# 1 in my book!!

By on Friday, May 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very good Van, No problem's in 95,537 miles! starts every day, good on gas, nice ride, we have had this van seance new. my last car was a 1973 ford mustang w/351 Cleveland. that also was a great car.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Freestar Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.