Go

2005 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 2024 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 405 | Next

Great carf

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "small inside, no place for your purse"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has the bigger engine (2.3) so has great power. It drives like a sports car. It's been very dependable and economical. I would buy one again."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, June 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not selling or trading"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car. So easy and fun to drive and very reliable. The only done is servicing and new tiresI have received a lot of offers but I cannot turn loose of it. .No rattles and so very quiet from outside noises. I LOVE THE CAR AND DO NOT WANT TO SELL OR TRADE THANK YOU"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my ford!

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Lots of power for a little car"

Cons: "Cramped when in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I have never had any major issues just wear and tear maintenance such as; changing oil, brakes and the battery after many years. It was brand new when I got it, it just got off the truck and had 12 miles on it after the test drive. The only thing that is a bummer I need to get a new clutch soon after 9 years. It has never broken down or anything on me and has been super reliable."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT LITTLE CAR VERY DEPENDABLE LOVE IT

By on Saturday, June 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE AND ECONOMICAL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CARS I HAVE EVER OWNED. IT IS VERY ATTRACTIVE, EASY TO DRIVE, ECONOMICAL AND EXTREMELY DEPENDABLE. IT WILL BE EIGHT YEARS OLD IN AUGUST AND I HAVE HAD TO DO VERY LITTLE MAINTENANCE OTHER THAN OIL CHANGES AND NEW TIRES. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good value

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, handling, relieability"

Cons: "Seats uncomfortable, mirrow don't fold, more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car for the money. I bought mine with 36,000 and have put over 100,000 miles on it. I have had it for 8 years. I have had to do some mechanical work but that didn't really start until it reached 100k. - new master cylinder about $150, new coil pack $60, new head gasket, $30. Then it has just been the maintenance, tires, fluid, brakes etc. This car does seem to go through tires fairly quick- I think it is a pretty normal trait of the focus. I do not find the front seats comfortable for long trips but overall it has held up great, has been cheap to run, handles sharply, and has been a great car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 405 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.