To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Ford Five Hundred

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 609 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next

Nice Car

By on Monday, January 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Once you get used to the 6 speed trans this car is verry pleasant to drive. It is geared for economy and once you drive it as intended it rewards you with smoothness and great mileage for its size. Think of it as an American Volvo a great value for the thinking person."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great value & comfort, 2008 Taurus even better!

By on Saturday, August 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have driven the Five hundred (and it's sister car the Freestyle) for a combined 50,000 miles and overall it is a terrific car. I abhor the "critics" who on one hand demand 0-60 times of 6 seconds, and think cubic inches and horsepower make a good car, yet scream about gas mileage in the 30's! This car has it all, but don't expect breakneck acceleration. It's roomy, comfortable, and library quiet, and complimented with all the safety features that make it Top-Rated. The stereo is awesome and I get great gas mileage. Styling appeals to the middle-of-the-road, not outlandish like the Chrysler 300 where you can't even see out the windows. The seating position and visibility is great,. The trunk is cavernous, and although I rarely have passengers in back, the room there is as good as the old full-size luxo-boats. Performance is adequate, I also don't need to drag race, and merging at speed is not a problem. The good news for someone considering this car is that Ford has rebadged it as a Taurus for 2008 with 500 engineering changes and a much more powerful V-6 and 6 speed automatic developed with GM. That car will steal the full size segment and will have many import buyers coming back to Ford. Hats off and credit due to Ford Motor co."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Tremendous vehicle in ice and snow

By on Sunday, September 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy and fun to drive, especially in inclement weather"

Cons: "Only one, you must have front wheel shields to keep paint from being damaged"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for seven years and am still impressed when I drive this car. It has the CVT transmission and it handles better in ice and snow than any SUV I've owned previously. It has very positive control and steering and the engine has plenty of power for a family vehicle (203 hp). It takes a couple of weeks to get used to not hearing the gears shift but once you get used to that its great. It always finds just the right gear combination automatically, either going up or down hills. It cruises very comfortably on the highway and gets great milage. (18 city and up to 28 Hwy) the trunk is huge and shaped so it fits a tremendous amount of cargo. The rear seats fold down and so does the front passenger seat allowing long loads such as 2 x 4's without any trouble. The front seats are very comfortable and give good back support. The rear seating area is actually oversized giving rear seat passengers lots of leg room and ease in getting in and out, great for people of advanced age. I really wish they still made this model, I would buy another today."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Really like this car.....

By on Thursday, April 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm 6'1" tall and lots of leg room both in the front and back{with the front seats all the way back}. Gets around 22 to 24 MPG in town and around 28 to 29 MPG on the road. I read anothers report about not having any power going up hills, I live in the Seattle area and go over the mountains all the time and have found no lack of power. Would I buy a new one, maybe after this one wears out."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very roomy and great features

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car 2.5 years and really like it. Very comfortable for 4-5 passengers. Lots of room. Many features found in luxury cars. Could use a little more pick up. Great gas mileage and very quiet and smooth ride."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Five Hundred near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.