Go

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 609 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next

honest review

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Car is much improved over previous generation Taurus. Quiet and smooth ride, good handling, spacious interior. Worth every penny. Trunk is very large. Power is adequate with 3.0L, but won't win any races. car is tight and strong."

26 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best car that nobody bought.

By on Tuesday, June 2, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best car that nobody bought. Good ride, Spacious interior. Large trunk. Maintenance free and 30 MPG highway. Friends and family prefer riding in the Five Hundred over their imports because of the room. I rated the Value as a 3 because of the poor trade in value."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, December 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth driving, has only required minor repairs"

Cons: "Ford stopped making them."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new, and I like it the best of any car I have ever had. It has plenty of room and is very comfortable. It handles well, and is a smooth ride. It has required only minor repairs. It has over 130,000 miles on it, and it's still going strong. I wish Ford had not stopped making the 500. I would buy a new one, if they still made them, but I'm hesitant to buy anything new, because I like this one so much."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good reliability with this vehicle

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good reliability with this vehicle Best feature is the amount of interior room. I have a 6'11" son and he is comfortable in this car. Smooth ride, good visibility, good gas mileage and relatively easy to maintain."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Monday, January 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Once you get used to the 6 speed trans this car is verry pleasant to drive. It is geared for economy and once you drive it as intended it rewards you with smoothness and great mileage for its size. Think of it as an American Volvo a great value for the thinking person."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Five Hundred near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.