Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Fiesta Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $13,691 - $14,086.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $14,995

Fair Purchase Price $13,889
Fair Market Range ($13,691 - $14,086)

Invoice $14,463
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 148 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next

Best car in it's class.

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, Style and drive for price, Safety"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Initially, I wanted the Honda Fit but ultimately decided on a Ford Fiesta. 6 months later, I am still very happy. Here's how and why... Before purchasing this car, I test drove the Smart Car, the Toyota Yaris, and the Honda Fit. I narrowed it down to these three cars after watching driver videos, reading owner reviews and researching about 8 different models in the economy class. It came down to the Honda Fit and the Ford Fiesta. I chose the Ford Fiesta 5-Door Hatchback SE over the Honda Fit because the Fiesta had better acceleration, a better ride, and more attractive styling. The body lines are classier looking than the boxy Fit. I felt like the Fiesta was a more mature car that I could live with and it didn't scream economy car. Actually, it doesn't even state economy car...many other reviewers said this and I found it to be true also. The interior is sharp. Also with the Honda Fit, I foresaw aggravation with trying to get on the highway whereas with the Ford Fiesta it didn't seem like it was going to be a problem, and indeed it has not been. Another reason I found the Ford Fiesta to be better than the Fit is that the Fiesta is one of only two cars in the Minicar category at IIHS that is a Top Safety Pick. Besides the fact that it is a safer car, this rating also lowers insurance payments on the Fiesta. After having driven the Fiesta for a while now there are some real things to love. I get BETTER gas mileage in the city than the window sticker states. The window sticker says 29, I regularly am getting 31-32. The tight turning radius is great, really it'll surprise you. The auto-manual has been smooth (you have to break it in properly, but even if you don't the dealer can reset it and you can retrain it with smooth driving for a 1000 miles) and the acceleration, for an economy car, is great. On the highway this car is comfortable. The cabin is tight and quiet (the opposite seems to be true with the Fit.) I feel like Ford hit a winner with this one. Finally something better than the Honda Fit. I think they created a comfortable, polished, and gas mileage friendly driving car. Oh and one last thing...I was pleasantly surprised to find the maintenance required is the least of any car I have owned! I felt compelled to write a review because I am very happy with this car."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Terrible choice

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Easy to park"

Cons: "Space, mileage, driving experience"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"When I purchased my Ford Fiesta, I thought I was going to get a comfortable ride with decent get-up-and-go and "sporty" dynamics. What I got was lackluster acceleration that decelerates when going up a hill, severely cramped interior space with more than one person inside, and my biggest complaint, the TERRIBLE gas mileage. My mileage is currently 21 in the city, 22.5 on the highway (using 91 octane pump gas). Just as good as my previous car, which I traded in because the mileage was a concern to me. Overall, avoid the Fiesta, most other choices are better."

4 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This is a luxury car with an economy price!

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives and handles like a much more expensive vehicle and it gets 36mpg in town and 44mpg on the highway!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This ain't your father's Fiesta

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, Sync, price, agility, easy to park"

Cons: "Legroom a little tight in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If there is one American car that threatens the dominance of Japanese car makers in the US market, the Ford Fiesta is it. I used to own a Honda Civic sedan that I traded in for this, and the Fiesta could present serious competition to the current Civic (which is a class above the Fiesta, the Fit, etc.) notwithstanding the price difference (advantage Fiesta, obviously), and size difference (advantage Civic). I bought the Fiesta for its superb fuel economy, fantastic handling, maneuverability, Sync hands free system, and the affordability factor. Not only does it live up to expectations or better in every one of those departments, my SE sedan is stylish and does not look or drive like a cheap car. So far I have been enjoying it tremendously."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Fantastic small car.

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a sports car. Great Mileage."

Cons: "Don't have any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a sports car. Have logged mileage up to 48MPG Hwy. Usually around 36 around town. hybrid mileage without the complication. The leather front seats are more comfortable than most luxury cars I've owned or rented. Back seat is small (as expected in a sporty sub-compact)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.