To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Ford F450 Super Duty Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $60,301 - $63,228.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $65,855

Fair Purchase Price $61,765
Fair Market Range ($60,301 - $63,228)

Invoice $61,167

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 06/29/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 5 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Best truck I ever owned.

By on Tuesday, January 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best tow vehicle you can buy."

Cons: "Needs more interior upgrades."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Trinity County California!

"This truck pulls my 41 Ft RV. It's amazing how well it does its job day after day. Noise level similar to a car, engine very quiet. Best feature, F450 has extremely tight turning radius, better than F350 or GM or Ram HD trucks. No dealer return for any reason, except oil and lube. The power of the 6.7 is more than enough to do its job. Very happy with my purchase!"

60 people out of 83 found this review helpful

Trinity County California!

Excellent

By on Saturday, July 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pulls a 40 Goose Neck loaded with hay Great"

Cons: "No the trucks fault, Diesel fuel higher than gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck, it is awesome !!"

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Saturday, March 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power"

Cons: "higher gears"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nothing beats the black house"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"*Traded a 2006 F350 6.0 with 110,000 miles and 11 years on this excellent truck. *Not one problem from day one on this 2016 F450 Platinum. The truck is so amazing. *It is exciting to own and drive. *The F450 feels like a locomotive to a Ford Ranger as compared to a 2016 F450 and a 2006 F350. *You can really tell, see and feel you're in a much heavy duty unit. *This truck is built tough. *It has 10 lug axles that can pull a house. 225/70/19.5 14 ply tires *I'm getting about 18 mpg unloaded at about 55-60 mph highway. 14-15 mpg highway at 75 mph. *It rides very nice at 80 mph on I-80. *I put 1,200 lbs in the back and barely noticed. *I really like the heated steering wheel when it is only 10 degrees, and this unit has quick cabin heating. *I've never heard of a vehicle putting out warm air when the engine is cold. *The fronts seats are air conditioned for summer and the rear seats are heated for Winter. *Oh, and I have to tell you, this truck has unmatched audio sound quality. I could keep going on and on about this truck. My wife calls this new truck Hercules Pros: Everything Cons: None"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great 5th Wheel puller. Never disappoints!

By on Monday, January 23, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A truck to fill the need of pulling heavy stuff!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not one thing has gone wrong since purchase. Diesel engine is a work horse...and very quite. Accelerates up the Grapevine pulling an 18,000 pound 5th Wheel like nothing. Also, the "jake" brake system works like a charm. Have so many people just walking up to me saying "great looking truck" it's almost embarrassing. The only complaint is that it is not a real comfortable truck to drive around town and into parking lots. But after all, it is a dually."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.