To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 335 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

Best truck i've owned!!

By on Friday, October 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have not had one problem with my 2005 powerstroke crew cab. Started in -40 F. weather when a 7.3 powerstroke took 3 hours to get started. This thing will pull a house!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Typical Ford Diesel Truck

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"F-350, dually, 4x4 The Ford Truck is a really nice looking truck. I have owned Fords for the past 22 years. The problem is with the "NEW" diesel motors & electronics. I have had nothing but problems with the 6.0 liter motors, as well as several friends have too. The turbo's blow & there constantally in the shop for reporgramming the computer. Besides that the truck is gutless. "MORE POWER" I wish Ford would either come back with the 7.3 liter (unbreakable) or think about putting a Cummings motor in coupled to an Alison transmission. Cat would also be a nice feature. If your in the market, Do your homework before you buy."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

has been very reliably truck no problems

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and reliable"

Cons: "wish it had mp3"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had no preblems with engine or anything else with this truck,been very reliable i am origanal owner"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck. No problems! Workhorse

By on Monday, April 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big strong sleek truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 6.0 diesel has been trouble free. This truck rocks!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LIKE THIS TRUCK

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT TRAILER PULLER"

Cons: "6.0 ENGINE AND FUEL MILEAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BOUGHT THIS TRUCK TWO YEARS AGO WITH 115K ON IT. IT HAD A BLOWN HEAD GASKET. COMMON PROBLEM ON THE 6.0. PUT NEW HEAD GASKET,OVERSIZED HEAD STUDS,LARGER OIL COOLER,EGR COOLER.PUT IN SYNTHETIC LUBRICANT IN ENGINE. NOW HAS 160K ON IT. OIL CHANGE EVERY 10K MILES DONT NEED TO ADD ANY OIL BETWEEN CHANGES.I LIKE THIS TRUCK."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.