To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 335 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

Know what you've got

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned 2 of these trucks, the first was an '05 and the second is an '06. I had the first truck for nearly a year and several problems with the engine, I blame that on the fact that it was an early '05 model truck and hadn't had all the bug worked out of it yet. I put 105,000 miles on that one and traded it for an '06. I've had this one for nearly 3 years now with nearly 200,000 rough miles, and haven't had it in the shop for anything other than oil changes. The main thing is to keep up with the maintainence and know how to use these trucks the way they are intended."

25 people out of 25 found this review helpful

REPAIRS ARE EXPENSIVE, BUT RARE <3 THIS TRUCK

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "SERIOUS POWER, STANCE, AND CAB ROOM IS AWESOME"

Cons: "INJECTORS UNRELIABLE, GRILL WEATHERED TOO FAST"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WAS A CHEV "DIE HARD" FROM BIRTH. I AM MORE THAN IMPRESSED WITH THIS TRUCK. ALTHOUGH, REPAIRS CAN BE EXPENSIVE, THEY HAVE BEEN SOME WHAT RARE THUS FAR. I HAVE REALLY TAKEN A SHINE TO THE FORD DIESEL SERIES. HOWEVER, I AM NOT IMPRESSED WITH THE INJECTORS WHAT SO EVER. THEY ARE SUBSTANDARD, AND UNPREDICTABLE AT BEST ON THE 6.0L. OVER ALL POWER, RELIABILITY, AND COMFORT..... I'D SAY THIS TRUCK IS AN 8 OUT OF 10 EASY. 10 BEING A BRAND NEW, PROVEN QUALITY TRUCK."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love my F350 Crew Cab

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pwer, comfort and Reliability"

Cons: "Too noisy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have kept up regular maintenance and experienced no mechanical failures. Will haul or tow everything I have put in or behind it. I love the spacious interior and the well designed layout. Average 15MPG which is pretty good for all of the driving I do around town. Can haul 5 people very comfortably as well as a LARGE payload. This truck is awesome on a long road trip. My one and only complaint is the inherent noisiness of the diesel engine. I knew what I was getting when I purchased so no surprise. When it finally is time for a new vehicle (not anytime soon) I will be replacing with the same exact truck. Can't beat this Ford for Power, Comfort and Reliability."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this truck, not many problems at all.

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "plenty of power, dependable, looks good."

Cons: "MPG's and turns like a bus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I purchased this vehicle when it was a year old and half price from a dealer. I have had a few problems with the fuel injectors and they were covered under warranty. Diesel mileage between 12 and 15 MPG."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Built Ford Tough!!!

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas-like feel to accelorator, very quick"

Cons: "Fuel milage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for three years and have had zero problems with it. I tow a 28ft camper every summer up north and never have any power issues that Cummins or Duramax owners claim the 6.0L has. My father in-law has an '06 Duramax and my powerstroke keeps up with it just fine. And for being a 1-ton it has a smoother ride than that '06 Chevy with the IFS. I love this truck and will never get rid of it. I highly recommend this truck to anybody who wants a dependable truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck i've owned!!

By on Friday, October 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have not had one problem with my 2005 powerstroke crew cab. Started in -40 F. weather when a 7.3 powerstroke took 3 hours to get started. This thing will pull a house!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Typical Ford Diesel Truck

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"F-350, dually, 4x4 The Ford Truck is a really nice looking truck. I have owned Fords for the past 22 years. The problem is with the "NEW" diesel motors & electronics. I have had nothing but problems with the 6.0 liter motors, as well as several friends have too. The turbo's blow & there constantally in the shop for reporgramming the computer. Besides that the truck is gutless. "MORE POWER" I wish Ford would either come back with the 7.3 liter (unbreakable) or think about putting a Cummings motor in coupled to an Alison transmission. Cat would also be a nice feature. If your in the market, Do your homework before you buy."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

has been very reliably truck no problems

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and reliable"

Cons: "wish it had mp3"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had no preblems with engine or anything else with this truck,been very reliable i am origanal owner"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck. No problems! Workhorse

By on Monday, April 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big strong sleek truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 6.0 diesel has been trouble free. This truck rocks!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LIKE THIS TRUCK

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT TRAILER PULLER"

Cons: "6.0 ENGINE AND FUEL MILEAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BOUGHT THIS TRUCK TWO YEARS AGO WITH 115K ON IT. IT HAD A BLOWN HEAD GASKET. COMMON PROBLEM ON THE 6.0. PUT NEW HEAD GASKET,OVERSIZED HEAD STUDS,LARGER OIL COOLER,EGR COOLER.PUT IN SYNTHETIC LUBRICANT IN ENGINE. NOW HAS 160K ON IT. OIL CHANGE EVERY 10K MILES DONT NEED TO ADD ANY OIL BETWEEN CHANGES.I LIKE THIS TRUCK."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.