Go

2006 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 481 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

Most trustworthy truck I've ever had.

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, it can tow almost anything"

Cons: "Takes 15 qts of oil, a little slow to take off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Minor maintenance. Had to replace power steering line at 90,000. Keep up with the oil changes and tire rotations and you'll be fine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable functional truck for hauling 6000 5th wh

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Quiet engine, reliable, durable."

Cons: "Missing remote mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No frills durable truck designed for function. I like it. Ride is rough when empty. Steering ratios hinder parking in nose-in slots in many parking lots."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned it since it was brand new had the occasional 6.0 problem but after the EGR Delete kit and an exhaust with an intake its the best truck ever. Never had any sort of other problems with it what so ever. GREAT TRUCK!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

this truck is bulletproof

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, quality construction, dependable"

Cons: "ride quality, MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have put more than 144,000 miles on this truck and it has been amazing. I bought the vehicle new in February 2007, and have only had one non-routine maintenance issue with it. I replaced the throttle body in February 10 and that's it. I didn't have to replace the tires until 100,000 miles and the brakes until 120,000 miles. Both of which the service shop (and me) found rather impressive. I change the oil only every 20,000 miles and still have had no issues with the engine. The engine runs as smooth as the day I bought it, with no hesitations, misfires, or leaks of any kind. The interior has held up great too, with the only problems being the coffee I've spilled on the carpets over the years. If I had to list some negatives, I'd have to say one is the ride. With the FX4 package and the heavy suspension, the ride is less than desirable and you feel every bump in the road. But after all the miles I've traveled in the truck, I've long since become oblivious to it, it's just my passengers who notice. The other con would be the MPG, as I only get 13 on the highway. But it's a heavy truck with a large V8, so it's to be expected. This truck has been amazing in it's longevity, reliability, and getting me through winter snows and rainstorm mud. This has been hands down the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. I would highly recommend this truck for anyone considering buying one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

06 superduty 4x4 crew cab

By on Tuesday, April 12, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"2006 Ford Superduty 4x4...great truck no real problems,cleaned the EGR valve twice and replaced the alternator at 85k,I have 122k on it now with no problems except for expected maint.I bought this truck new and would do it again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.