Go

2005 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 479 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next

Lemon

By on Friday, May 14, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Transmission failed at 45,000 miles, $4300 to fix. Replacement transmission (also Ford) failed after 900 miles. Alternator failed at 50,000 miles. 20" alloy rim split at bead seat while wheels stored in garage over winter. Ford says "to bad, so sad". We have a replacement for $800. Service manager agreed not caused by abuse/overload, offered nothing. Will never, ever, own another ford product. Complete piece of garbage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"In one yr I have put 6 coils, fuel pump, among other running problems. A total of 3 thousand dollars. The worst truck that I have owned. My last truck, Chevrolet, had 300,000 miles with no problems. Should have kept the Chev."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

worst truck Ive ever owned

By on Saturday, February 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great work truck when it runs"

Cons: "Hardly ever runs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"completely unreliable. Started having trouble with engine at less than 100,000. Ive had it in the shop 9 times in the last 5 years. I am not confident in driving more than 20 miles from my house. I bought the truck to work with but it constantly lets me down. the only part of the truck that is reliable is the seatbelt alarm. I will never buy another Ford piece of junk again!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck owned. It will go vertually anywhere

By on Saturday, December 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "towing ability"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use my truck nearly everyday around our small farm. It will go nearly anywhere in 2 wheel drive and anywhere in 4 wheel drive. It will pull heavy loads effortlessly and is very stable moving a trailer with a heavy load. It is comfortable and durable and even my wife does not mind driving it. Two downsides parking, longer than most parking spaces and the 12-13 miles a gallon fuel mileage. Interestingly towing big loads does not seem to effect the fuel mileage very much at all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned; however...

By on Friday, March 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "workhorse, comfortable for a family of 5"

Cons: "body rust showing through"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has lived up to it's reputation and them some. Not once has it been back to the dealer for an issue. Routine maintenance was all it ever had. The only beef I have with Ford is the rust issue over the rear wheel wells. They knew about it and never issued a recall because it was never a safety issue. The body will fall off before it stops running. Too bad because the truck otherwise looks and runs brand new."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.