Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1295 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next

The Best Truck I have ever had

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this truck since it was new. I have had no service issues. In other words everything is still working great. I have replaced 1 water pump and 1 alternator, both at around 134,000. Other than that this truck has run very strong and still regularly pulls a 4 horse trailer over the Sierras and the Rockies. Mine is deisel powered with the 6 speed manual Transmission and it will climb any mountain at 55 or 70 miles per hour. This may sound odd, but keeping it in the deisel power band of 2100 RPM these are the two speeds you can do pulling a pulling a fully loaded trailer in either 5th or 6th gear. This is a real workhorse. I have the Lariat XLT version with the very comforatble bucket seats in front."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

REALLY LIKE THE TRUCK

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"14 TO 16 MPG FOR REAL WITH NO LOAD,PULLS A 32 FT CAMPER NO PROBLEM 8 TO 9 MPG"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great

By on Sunday, June 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love it looks cool rides nice and has some hp as well"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best real truck money could buy

By on Monday, February 20, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,968

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MY ONLY VEHICLE i drive it everywhere"

Cons: "the front axle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"if you want a real truck not some little toy here you go 7.3 diesel best engine built million mile engine some call it rock solid tons of room and will pull down a house with no sweat i have owned this since 1999 and still awesome truck never have been in the engine just reg oil changes no tunnel on it stock all the way and yes i use the truck more that i should probably tow 20ft or larger trailer daily no sweat would not sell this for anything get COMPLEMENTS ON THIS EVERYDAY have been offered over 20k as is for it by more than one person but no way is it for sale never lets me down always starts never left stranded so carry a chain with you because YOU WILL BE PULLING EVERYONE OUT YOUR SITE GREATLY UNDERVALUES THIS TRUCK ALL THE WAY AROUND ONLY PEOPLE THAT KNOW YOU CANT GET ANYTHING BETTER ARE GOING TO BUY THESE VEHICALES ITS LIKE A CLASIC CAR"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Highway Beast

By on Monday, September 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best money can buy"

Cons: "Ford thought of everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best money I've ever spent.This super duty 7.3 gets 14.5 MPG pulling my 24 foot enclosed car trailer with my custom chopped 1950 ford show car or it get's about the same pulling my 27 foot camper and up to 20 MPG running empty. I have only had one set of tires and with 150,000 tires look new now. If you can find one that has not been abused better buy it. I can not find a thing wrong with my F-250 and that 7.3 is a pulling beast that really don't know what a hill is."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Runs and runs..........."

Cons: "some of the paint is starting to have chips in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been very happy with this truck. First Ford that I owned for a long time. Minor problems until about 242000 then had to put a new motor and radiator in it. I had a Ford motor put back in it which set me back about $6K but overall I can't complain with all the miles. Not bad for this many miles and pulling livestock trailers on the weekend."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive takes almost any amount of stuff"

Cons: "difficult to park in city mileage repair$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought truck used with 170,000 miles on it. Repairs were needed but I wasn't expecting to pay almost the price of the truck over a 7 year period. Cost to buy 12,000 repairs over the past 7 years 14,000 Repairs needed rebuild transmission replace fuel pump fuel bowl glow plugs block heater/twice alternator/twice belt tensioner double batteries/twice Still with all the repairs I would recommend this truck it gets lousy mileage in town 10-13 but 20 mpg on highway even at 80 mph. It is comfortable to drive and has few drawbacks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The very best, most dependable truck ever

By on Saturday, June 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "There is nothing it will not pull"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only nagging issue is a drip of oil coming from a leaking gasket under a sensor screwed into the back of the engine block that costs about $120 to have replaced every couple of years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, June 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It rides a little stiff, but it IS a 3/4 ton. A good solid truck and it's a lot cheaper than a new one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

FORD ALL THE WAY!!!

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good for rolloin coal"

Cons: "i got nothin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck I've ever owned!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.