Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1300 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Runs and runs..........."

Cons: "some of the paint is starting to have chips in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been very happy with this truck. First Ford that I owned for a long time. Minor problems until about 242000 then had to put a new motor and radiator in it. I had a Ford motor put back in it which set me back about $6K but overall I can't complain with all the miles. Not bad for this many miles and pulling livestock trailers on the weekend."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive takes almost any amount of stuff"

Cons: "difficult to park in city mileage repair$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought truck used with 170,000 miles on it. Repairs were needed but I wasn't expecting to pay almost the price of the truck over a 7 year period. Cost to buy 12,000 repairs over the past 7 years 14,000 Repairs needed rebuild transmission replace fuel pump fuel bowl glow plugs block heater/twice alternator/twice belt tensioner double batteries/twice Still with all the repairs I would recommend this truck it gets lousy mileage in town 10-13 but 20 mpg on highway even at 80 mph. It is comfortable to drive and has few drawbacks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The very best, most dependable truck ever

By on Saturday, June 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "There is nothing it will not pull"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only nagging issue is a drip of oil coming from a leaking gasket under a sensor screwed into the back of the engine block that costs about $120 to have replaced every couple of years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, June 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It rides a little stiff, but it IS a 3/4 ton. A good solid truck and it's a lot cheaper than a new one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

FORD ALL THE WAY!!!

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good for rolloin coal"

Cons: "i got nothin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck I've ever owned!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

makes for great woerk truck plenty of power

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "the interior couild use a little more comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck over a V8 because the power gain over the slight loss is fuel economy was well worth the trade off especially with pulling trailers and hauling"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car i've ever had

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong, Cheap, And it's easy to make it look newer"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet and i've had it for 7 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used to drive a Silverado dually, the transmission and engine gave up before 180k, then bought an expedition and I loved the smooth ride and performance. I needed a pickup truck for work, so I then bought the f-250. Best choice I ever made, I already have 225,000 miles on it and the only thing that has gave me trouble was the gas pump sensor, I consider that nothing. It's roomy inside, comfortable and very quiet considering it was built to be a work horse. I would buy one again if this one gave up on me. I've also had 3 accidents on it and the only thing I had to replace was the bumper, strong truck. It's an 07 with a 5.4 by the way."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great ranch and farm truck.

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "pulling power. braking capability."

Cons: "bench seat no arm rests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i have had this truck for a few years. it has been good and reliable and i had no problems till I MADE A MISTAKE in hauling hay out of a feild and angrly stomped on the gas coming from gravel to pavment and broke teeth off in trans. if i wouldnt have put my foot in it at wrong time it would still drive today. i had good pulling power and no problems with braking hauling loads id haul 2-3 ton of hay at a time and hauled several other things. off road abilities were better than some not better than all. i never got stuck. great for hunting and decent fuel milage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1997 Ford F-250 V8 7.5L 460 Crew Cab Runs and Look

By on Wednesday, May 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck is in excellent condition for a 1997, I wish I had a quarter for ever time said they wanted to buy it. Great vehicle that will last for many years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazing Truck!

By on Wednesday, April 3, 2013

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Comfortable, Convenient, Powerful"

Cons: "Few Problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My grandfather has this truck and he loves it, it is a very good truck, it is in great condition he only had one problem with the the turbo went out and he had to get that fixed, but besides anything else, it is a great and reliable vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.