Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1295 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next

Love My SD F250 Crew Cab!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got the V-10 w/6-speed, great combo! Hauled fully loaded including double axle trailer w/music equipment to gigs NM, AZ, CO, no complaint; 15-18 mpg! Very comfortable on those long trips. Tows with ease -- gotta have that V-10! The Fx4 goes through 8" of snow on road like nothing's there! A real cruiser -- I'll keep it forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The number one reason I would buy one again and recommend one is that not one single thing has gone wrong with this vehicle. Not even the little things. The quality and ruggedness of it's construction is a reason for this. I was once at a dealer with my truck and a salesman was trying to interest me in a new '08 model. I had no interest at all because this vehicle has been so faithful."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

SUPER POWERFUL

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WALKS RIGHT UP A HILL WHEN PULLING MY 10K LBS CAMPER."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

a good one

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"after some early on problems my f250 runs just fine,,,,,pulling my 30 foot 5th wheel,,,and being quick on the city street as well. handeling is very responsive also.transmission is very good for brakeing,,,,,brings me down off of the high passes very nicely......"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

a greaaat truck !! Enjoy /americas best!

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I tow and I drive day to day. Put a economy JET chip in and wow way more fun 5.4 needs this boost and makes day to day driving a blast. No issues ever since new. 5.4 or the v10 are best buy by far."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

dependable truck

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"74,000 miles in 10 years. No mechanical failures. 1 set of tires, 3 sets of wiper blades, 1 battery and 1 set of front brake pads. Have not had to replace even a light bulb. That's it. Just changed the oil as recommended and rotated the tires."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Decent truck for the $

By on Wednesday, January 9, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ordered truck to my specs in late 03 - truck is 04 XLT with V10. VERY glad I did not get the diesel with all the problems they had with the 6.0. Had to have the rear end rebuilt with under 20K- warranty & rattles in the side door - fixed myself by installing butyl tape under the trim panel. Had to replace front hubs at 32K (over the time limit on warranty) - rusted & would not turn from auto lock to manual. Truck used only for hauling & towing & does good job. If you use over-the-road, don't buy the off road package - too harsh for long rides. All in all, good truck & worth the money, but probably would have gone for the Chevy because of the ride - not nearly as harsh."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great towing ability, reasonable on gas for a V-10 (14.2 mpg), firm but comfortable ride, seatbelt shoulder harness occaisionally gets caught in door if you don't check to see if it retracted, oil filter and drain plug are together and very accessable, single coil pack over each spark plug - easy to change - had one with intermit. engine code for misfire - new part $55"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Quite nice (let's not get emotional)

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this in a bit of a hurry at the end of the year for tax advantages for my biz. It turns out to be very reliable, and powerful. while getting better than edpected fuel mileage. I tow cargo and get between 7 (Big box trailer overloaded),and 12 mpg (flat bed trailer loaded). This thing never overheats and pulls up hill even in the 105 degree heat, with A/C on. All this while riding in comfort. It's a GAS V-10"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"hauled big trees for neighbor. the trees put a valley in box! the truck made it home with trees and all. The bumper on the F-250 was 1 foot from the ground it was overloaded!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.