To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1299 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next

dependable truck

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"74,000 miles in 10 years. No mechanical failures. 1 set of tires, 3 sets of wiper blades, 1 battery and 1 set of front brake pads. Have not had to replace even a light bulb. That's it. Just changed the oil as recommended and rotated the tires."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Decent truck for the $

By on Wednesday, January 9, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ordered truck to my specs in late 03 - truck is 04 XLT with V10. VERY glad I did not get the diesel with all the problems they had with the 6.0. Had to have the rear end rebuilt with under 20K- warranty & rattles in the side door - fixed myself by installing butyl tape under the trim panel. Had to replace front hubs at 32K (over the time limit on warranty) - rusted & would not turn from auto lock to manual. Truck used only for hauling & towing & does good job. If you use over-the-road, don't buy the off road package - too harsh for long rides. All in all, good truck & worth the money, but probably would have gone for the Chevy because of the ride - not nearly as harsh."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great towing ability, reasonable on gas for a V-10 (14.2 mpg), firm but comfortable ride, seatbelt shoulder harness occaisionally gets caught in door if you don't check to see if it retracted, oil filter and drain plug are together and very accessable, single coil pack over each spark plug - easy to change - had one with intermit. engine code for misfire - new part $55"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Quite nice (let's not get emotional)

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this in a bit of a hurry at the end of the year for tax advantages for my biz. It turns out to be very reliable, and powerful. while getting better than edpected fuel mileage. I tow cargo and get between 7 (Big box trailer overloaded),and 12 mpg (flat bed trailer loaded). This thing never overheats and pulls up hill even in the 105 degree heat, with A/C on. All this while riding in comfort. It's a GAS V-10"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"hauled big trees for neighbor. the trees put a valley in box! the truck made it home with trees and all. The bumper on the F-250 was 1 foot from the ground it was overloaded!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The Best Truck I have ever had

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this truck since it was new. I have had no service issues. In other words everything is still working great. I have replaced 1 water pump and 1 alternator, both at around 134,000. Other than that this truck has run very strong and still regularly pulls a 4 horse trailer over the Sierras and the Rockies. Mine is deisel powered with the 6 speed manual Transmission and it will climb any mountain at 55 or 70 miles per hour. This may sound odd, but keeping it in the deisel power band of 2100 RPM these are the two speeds you can do pulling a pulling a fully loaded trailer in either 5th or 6th gear. This is a real workhorse. I have the Lariat XLT version with the very comforatble bucket seats in front."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

REALLY LIKE THE TRUCK

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"14 TO 16 MPG FOR REAL WITH NO LOAD,PULLS A 32 FT CAMPER NO PROBLEM 8 TO 9 MPG"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great

By on Sunday, June 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love it looks cool rides nice and has some hp as well"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid, reliable and "Ford Tough"

By on Thursday, January 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a solid vehicle top to bottom (only regular maintenance issues). I'm replacing this vehicle with the EXACT same but with the 2017 technology and safety advancements. You really can't go wrong with this vehicle....when there's "trouble" where you need to get there or provide assistance, it's comforting to see this vehicle pull onto the scene! Yes, a former volunteer firefighter."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Highway Beast

By on Monday, September 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best money can buy"

Cons: "Ford thought of everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best money I've ever spent.This super duty 7.3 gets 14.5 MPG pulling my 24 foot enclosed car trailer with my custom chopped 1950 ford show car or it get's about the same pulling my 27 foot camper and up to 20 MPG running empty. I have only had one set of tires and with 150,000 tires look new now. If you can find one that has not been abused better buy it. I can not find a thing wrong with my F-250 and that 7.3 is a pulling beast that really don't know what a hill is."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.