Go

2006 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 481 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

prepare for problems

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"We have 3 super duty 6.0 diesels in our fleet. Every one of them has had injector problems as well as EGR problems. Expect many problems and due some research before buying one just because you see so many on the road. There is a reason why the 6.0L is Ford's shortest run of diesels ever (4 years). From what I've heard and read, the new 6.4 is no better. 8-12 MPG with 3 foot flames shooting from the exhaust pipe! Spend the 3K more and buy a GM! Nissan is introducing a diesel motor in 2 years, which will be the end to the super duty revolution!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned; however...

By on Friday, March 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "workhorse, comfortable for a family of 5"

Cons: "body rust showing through"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has lived up to it's reputation and them some. Not once has it been back to the dealer for an issue. Routine maintenance was all it ever had. The only beef I have with Ford is the rust issue over the rear wheel wells. They knew about it and never issued a recall because it was never a safety issue. The body will fall off before it stops running. Too bad because the truck otherwise looks and runs brand new."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is why Ford is number 1 in trucks

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good looks awesome towig capability lots of inte"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this truck love the power of v-10 engine awesome tow vehicle tows my 10000 lb camper with ease stability while towing is great likes its gas but i didnt buy it for gas mileage prefer gas engine because of higher maintenance costs of diesel would recomend this truck to anyone who pulls a large trailer or needs more truck than a 1/2 ton"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Truck

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, tons of power to pull or hall"

Cons: "A lot of maintence to the engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, bought it with 130K miles on the 6.0L Diesel and have driven it for the past 2 years. I think this is the best truck on the road, it will pull 6 tons and you will not even know it's there. The only draw back to this truck is you really have to baby that engine and it's expensive to get repaired. Almost impossible to do it your self since you pretty much have to disamble the engine to fix anything."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Everything you could ask for in a heavy duty truck

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Does it all !"

Cons: "Its big, tough to park, wide turning."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It does everything I need it to do. It tows anything you could hook to it, from trailers to trees! I've had over 2000 lbs. of landscaping blocks in the bed and handled with ease. Gets between 14 and 18 mpg all around. Better on the highway around 22 mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most trustworthy truck I've ever had.

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, it can tow almost anything"

Cons: "Takes 15 qts of oil, a little slow to take off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Minor maintenance. Had to replace power steering line at 90,000. Keep up with the oil changes and tire rotations and you'll be fine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable functional truck for hauling 6000 5th wh

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Quiet engine, reliable, durable."

Cons: "Missing remote mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No frills durable truck designed for function. I like it. Ride is rough when empty. Steering ratios hinder parking in nose-in slots in many parking lots."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned it since it was brand new had the occasional 6.0 problem but after the EGR Delete kit and an exhaust with an intake its the best truck ever. Never had any sort of other problems with it what so ever. GREAT TRUCK!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

this truck is bulletproof

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, quality construction, dependable"

Cons: "ride quality, MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have put more than 144,000 miles on this truck and it has been amazing. I bought the vehicle new in February 2007, and have only had one non-routine maintenance issue with it. I replaced the throttle body in February 10 and that's it. I didn't have to replace the tires until 100,000 miles and the brakes until 120,000 miles. Both of which the service shop (and me) found rather impressive. I change the oil only every 20,000 miles and still have had no issues with the engine. The engine runs as smooth as the day I bought it, with no hesitations, misfires, or leaks of any kind. The interior has held up great too, with the only problems being the coffee I've spilled on the carpets over the years. If I had to list some negatives, I'd have to say one is the ride. With the FX4 package and the heavy suspension, the ride is less than desirable and you feel every bump in the road. But after all the miles I've traveled in the truck, I've long since become oblivious to it, it's just my passengers who notice. The other con would be the MPG, as I only get 13 on the highway. But it's a heavy truck with a large V8, so it's to be expected. This truck has been amazing in it's longevity, reliability, and getting me through winter snows and rainstorm mud. This has been hands down the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. I would highly recommend this truck for anyone considering buying one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

06 superduty 4x4 crew cab

By on Tuesday, April 12, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"2006 Ford Superduty 4x4...great truck no real problems,cleaned the EGR valve twice and replaced the alternator at 85k,I have 122k on it now with no problems except for expected maint.I bought this truck new and would do it again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.