Go

2005 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 479 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Lemon

By on Friday, May 14, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Transmission failed at 45,000 miles, $4300 to fix. Replacement transmission (also Ford) failed after 900 miles. Alternator failed at 50,000 miles. 20" alloy rim split at bead seat while wheels stored in garage over winter. Ford says "to bad, so sad". We have a replacement for $800. Service manager agreed not caused by abuse/overload, offered nothing. Will never, ever, own another ford product. Complete piece of garbage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"In one yr I have put 6 coils, fuel pump, among other running problems. A total of 3 thousand dollars. The worst truck that I have owned. My last truck, Chevrolet, had 300,000 miles with no problems. Should have kept the Chev."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

worst truck Ive ever owned

By on Saturday, February 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great work truck when it runs"

Cons: "Hardly ever runs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"completely unreliable. Started having trouble with engine at less than 100,000. Ive had it in the shop 9 times in the last 5 years. I am not confident in driving more than 20 miles from my house. I bought the truck to work with but it constantly lets me down. the only part of the truck that is reliable is the seatbelt alarm. I will never buy another Ford piece of junk again!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck owned. It will go vertually anywhere

By on Saturday, December 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "towing ability"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use my truck nearly everyday around our small farm. It will go nearly anywhere in 2 wheel drive and anywhere in 4 wheel drive. It will pull heavy loads effortlessly and is very stable moving a trailer with a heavy load. It is comfortable and durable and even my wife does not mind driving it. Two downsides parking, longer than most parking spaces and the 12-13 miles a gallon fuel mileage. Interestingly towing big loads does not seem to effect the fuel mileage very much at all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned; however...

By on Friday, March 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "workhorse, comfortable for a family of 5"

Cons: "body rust showing through"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has lived up to it's reputation and them some. Not once has it been back to the dealer for an issue. Routine maintenance was all it ever had. The only beef I have with Ford is the rust issue over the rear wheel wells. They knew about it and never issued a recall because it was never a safety issue. The body will fall off before it stops running. Too bad because the truck otherwise looks and runs brand new."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is why Ford is number 1 in trucks

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good looks awesome towig capability lots of inte"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this truck love the power of v-10 engine awesome tow vehicle tows my 10000 lb camper with ease stability while towing is great likes its gas but i didnt buy it for gas mileage prefer gas engine because of higher maintenance costs of diesel would recomend this truck to anyone who pulls a large trailer or needs more truck than a 1/2 ton"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most dependable truck on the road.

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beast"

Cons: "Aint nothin wrong with it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is hands down the best vehicle I have ever set foot in. It is stronger than any other truck and I have never had any problems with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Truck

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, tons of power to pull or hall"

Cons: "A lot of maintence to the engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, bought it with 130K miles on the 6.0L Diesel and have driven it for the past 2 years. I think this is the best truck on the road, it will pull 6 tons and you will not even know it's there. The only draw back to this truck is you really have to baby that engine and it's expensive to get repaired. Almost impossible to do it your self since you pretty much have to disamble the engine to fix anything."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Everything you could ask for in a heavy duty truck

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Does it all !"

Cons: "Its big, tough to park, wide turning."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It does everything I need it to do. It tows anything you could hook to it, from trailers to trees! I've had over 2000 lbs. of landscaping blocks in the bed and handled with ease. Gets between 14 and 18 mpg all around. Better on the highway around 22 mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most trustworthy truck I've ever had.

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, it can tow almost anything"

Cons: "Takes 15 qts of oil, a little slow to take off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Minor maintenance. Had to replace power steering line at 90,000. Keep up with the oil changes and tire rotations and you'll be fine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.