To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1299 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

I love this truck

By on Sunday, June 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and spacious, powerful, good looking"

Cons: "Hard to maneuver in tight spaces, turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck about 10 years ago. I used to drive it everyday until my job changed. It isn't a great vehicle when city driving, especially in parking structures in downtown Atlanta. But for a working farm and traveling long distance it is comfortable and spacious. I have pulled horse traitors for years with it and never have any problems with power or stability. The Lariat is extra nice."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Friday, October 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I ordered my truck new in 2001.. couldn't be more pleased. I have folks trying to buy it all the time. Ordered heavy towing package and got the 7.3 engine. What a hoss! No problems, tows anything I hitch to it likes it's not even back there! Gonna drive it forever! Ford is the only company that means heavy duty when it advertises "Heavy Duty". The others are like tin cans. Very pleased!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, October 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best truck I ever owned. Great performance, good gas milage (20mpg Diesel). Tough and reliable."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 7.3 Powerstroke for about 4 years and am about to roll over 150,000 miles. My only complaint is that the front-end requires more maintenance than I am used to. The great part is that it gets around 17 mpg which is awesome for an 8000 lb truck. I love the 6 speed manual tranny, I can pull anything I hook up to. I've had 23,000 lbs behind it and no problems. Mileage did drop to 14 mpg with that kind of load. I'd definitely recommend this vehicle to a friend. One thing, use the synthetic oil......."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

SUPER POWERFUL

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WALKS RIGHT UP A HILL WHEN PULLING MY 10K LBS CAMPER."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Mule

By on Thursday, August 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

""Very powerful V10. I pull a 9,000# toyhauler up a 4,000' grade, and it has never given me grief. Regardless of what people speculate this gets about 10-13 mpg mixed city highway and my truck has a 6.5" lift with 35x12.50 tires on 17" wheels Its all stock except for exhaust and Superchips programmer. It'll bark the tires off the line-- not bad for a 7300lb truck. mine has single 35 gal tank and I hate filling it up, who wouldn't. very strong truck, and can haul anything you hook to it.""

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love My SD F250 Crew Cab!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got the V-10 w/6-speed, great combo! Hauled fully loaded including double axle trailer w/music equipment to gigs NM, AZ, CO, no complaint; 15-18 mpg! Very comfortable on those long trips. Tows with ease -- gotta have that V-10! The Fx4 goes through 8" of snow on road like nothing's there! A real cruiser -- I'll keep it forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The number one reason I would buy one again and recommend one is that not one single thing has gone wrong with this vehicle. Not even the little things. The quality and ruggedness of it's construction is a reason for this. I was once at a dealer with my truck and a salesman was trying to interest me in a new '08 model. I had no interest at all because this vehicle has been so faithful."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

a good one

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"after some early on problems my f250 runs just fine,,,,,pulling my 30 foot 5th wheel,,,and being quick on the city street as well. handeling is very responsive also.transmission is very good for brakeing,,,,,brings me down off of the high passes very nicely......"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

a greaaat truck !! Enjoy /americas best!

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I tow and I drive day to day. Put a economy JET chip in and wow way more fun 5.4 needs this boost and makes day to day driving a blast. No issues ever since new. 5.4 or the v10 are best buy by far."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

dependable truck

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"74,000 miles in 10 years. No mechanical failures. 1 set of tires, 3 sets of wiper blades, 1 battery and 1 set of front brake pads. Have not had to replace even a light bulb. That's it. Just changed the oil as recommended and rotated the tires."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Decent truck for the $

By on Wednesday, January 9, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ordered truck to my specs in late 03 - truck is 04 XLT with V10. VERY glad I did not get the diesel with all the problems they had with the 6.0. Had to have the rear end rebuilt with under 20K- warranty & rattles in the side door - fixed myself by installing butyl tape under the trim panel. Had to replace front hubs at 32K (over the time limit on warranty) - rusted & would not turn from auto lock to manual. Truck used only for hauling & towing & does good job. If you use over-the-road, don't buy the off road package - too harsh for long rides. All in all, good truck & worth the money, but probably would have gone for the Chevy because of the ride - not nearly as harsh."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great towing ability, reasonable on gas for a V-10 (14.2 mpg), firm but comfortable ride, seatbelt shoulder harness occaisionally gets caught in door if you don't check to see if it retracted, oil filter and drain plug are together and very accessable, single coil pack over each spark plug - easy to change - had one with intermit. engine code for misfire - new part $55"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Quite nice (let's not get emotional)

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this in a bit of a hurry at the end of the year for tax advantages for my biz. It turns out to be very reliable, and powerful. while getting better than edpected fuel mileage. I tow cargo and get between 7 (Big box trailer overloaded),and 12 mpg (flat bed trailer loaded). This thing never overheats and pulls up hill even in the 105 degree heat, with A/C on. All this while riding in comfort. It's a GAS V-10"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"hauled big trees for neighbor. the trees put a valley in box! the truck made it home with trees and all. The bumper on the F-250 was 1 foot from the ground it was overloaded!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The Best Truck I have ever had

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this truck since it was new. I have had no service issues. In other words everything is still working great. I have replaced 1 water pump and 1 alternator, both at around 134,000. Other than that this truck has run very strong and still regularly pulls a 4 horse trailer over the Sierras and the Rockies. Mine is deisel powered with the 6 speed manual Transmission and it will climb any mountain at 55 or 70 miles per hour. This may sound odd, but keeping it in the deisel power band of 2100 RPM these are the two speeds you can do pulling a pulling a fully loaded trailer in either 5th or 6th gear. This is a real workhorse. I have the Lariat XLT version with the very comforatble bucket seats in front."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

REALLY LIKE THE TRUCK

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"14 TO 16 MPG FOR REAL WITH NO LOAD,PULLS A 32 FT CAMPER NO PROBLEM 8 TO 9 MPG"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great

By on Sunday, June 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love it looks cool rides nice and has some hp as well"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid, reliable and "Ford Tough"

By on Thursday, January 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a solid vehicle top to bottom (only regular maintenance issues). I'm replacing this vehicle with the EXACT same but with the 2017 technology and safety advancements. You really can't go wrong with this vehicle....when there's "trouble" where you need to get there or provide assistance, it's comforting to see this vehicle pull onto the scene! Yes, a former volunteer firefighter."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Highway Beast

By on Monday, September 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best money can buy"

Cons: "Ford thought of everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best money I've ever spent.This super duty 7.3 gets 14.5 MPG pulling my 24 foot enclosed car trailer with my custom chopped 1950 ford show car or it get's about the same pulling my 27 foot camper and up to 20 MPG running empty. I have only had one set of tires and with 150,000 tires look new now. If you can find one that has not been abused better buy it. I can not find a thing wrong with my F-250 and that 7.3 is a pulling beast that really don't know what a hill is."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Runs and runs..........."

Cons: "some of the paint is starting to have chips in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been very happy with this truck. First Ford that I owned for a long time. Minor problems until about 242000 then had to put a new motor and radiator in it. I had a Ford motor put back in it which set me back about $6K but overall I can't complain with all the miles. Not bad for this many miles and pulling livestock trailers on the weekend."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive takes almost any amount of stuff"

Cons: "difficult to park in city mileage repair$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought truck used with 170,000 miles on it. Repairs were needed but I wasn't expecting to pay almost the price of the truck over a 7 year period. Cost to buy 12,000 repairs over the past 7 years 14,000 Repairs needed rebuild transmission replace fuel pump fuel bowl glow plugs block heater/twice alternator/twice belt tensioner double batteries/twice Still with all the repairs I would recommend this truck it gets lousy mileage in town 10-13 but 20 mpg on highway even at 80 mph. It is comfortable to drive and has few drawbacks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The very best, most dependable truck ever

By on Saturday, June 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "There is nothing it will not pull"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only nagging issue is a drip of oil coming from a leaking gasket under a sensor screwed into the back of the engine block that costs about $120 to have replaced every couple of years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, June 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It rides a little stiff, but it IS a 3/4 ton. A good solid truck and it's a lot cheaper than a new one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

FORD ALL THE WAY!!!

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good for rolloin coal"

Cons: "i got nothin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck I've ever owned!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.