Go

2012 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 834 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 34 | Next

2010 STX 4.6l supercab

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this new in March 2010. Excellent ride, comfortable seating, plenty of room. With 3.73 rear axle the little 4.6l motor goes very well. Tows great, great in snow, excellent MPG. I love this truck and will buy another after."

By on Friday, May 6, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

F150 2009

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Real good Vehicle! A Bit pricey, but really good vehicle. Transmission needs a bit work to be better downshifting"

best Ford F150(and only Platinum)

By on Saturday, April 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Though some have had transmission problems, I have not. Last two F150's avg'd 19mpg, this 15.3avg, mostly hwy miles. Having said that, fabulous ride, rear camera, sensors, deployable running boards great not to slip on ice and snow overnight accumulation, sound great, seats are as comfortable as mercedes, moon roof nice, tailgate step helpful, no drive shaft hump in the voluminous rear seating area. Would be nice to have step to access forward portion of the rear bed. I installed bed sealant and slip in bedliner with locked cover. Helps moving stuff."

Great Truck and mileage

By on Saturday, April 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Traded my 2006 Tacoma for the F150 XLT Supercrew. Very pleased. Have driven it in the snow and on the beach; 4-wheel drive worked great both on both. I drive a combo of city and hwy and have averaged 17.6 mpg since I bought it almost 2 years ago. Have gone on trips and got 24 mpg on hwy. Enormous amount of leg room in back and plenty of storage. Drives great and is quiet. Wasn't a huge fan of Ford based on past experiences but love my F150. If you're looking for a comfortable and tough truck w/good mileage, this is it."

Excellent all purpose Truck

By on Thursday, April 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my truck for almost two years and continue to love everything about it. I had a mechanical problem in the first 300 miles but the Ford dealer addressed it and I haven't had an issue since. My truck is equipped with the 5.4 engine and 6 speed auto transmission and I can pretty consistently average 18 mpg highway and 16 mpg overall. I love the space both front and back seat and really love the comfortable ride! This truck has lots of power to pull my boat and trailer and the limited slip differential is a great addition when getting in and out of the boat ramp. Overall a great looking, great running, and very comfortable truck!"

Best purchase ever

By on Monday, April 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everything is perfect- great ride, beautiful styling, 5.4 proven reliability, overall best value for money."

By on Monday, April 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Got Lucky

By on Monday, March 28, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought a 2010 STX, Im real pleased with the truck, only had it 3 days now. I have the 2V 4.6 L and it has plenty of power for what I need. I got a great deal, 1400 miles, 19300 and for an STX its loaded. A friend of mine bought the same truck 4 months ago and paid 25,000, his didnt have bed liner and/or tonneau cover, but mine did, his had radio dials on the wheel and mine doesnt, other than that and the color the trucks are identical. I think it looks awesome, rides and handles great, and so far I'm averaging 18.1 mpg,,,which I think is good, I wasnt expecting to get anything more than that. Love my truck, its great!"

By on Wednesday, March 23, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good: Looks nice, comfortable, reliable. Bad: 5.4 is not very power, visibility isn't great."

Awesome Truck

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck over a month ago and I love it! my only disappointment is it did not come with remote start as part of the package deal! I thought by buying an upper tier truck it would have it standard!"

appearance-great

By on Friday, November 26, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have previously owned GMC pick-ups for years. First F150 ever. Styling is excellent, ride is average(jumps around, stiff), bucket seat comfort is below average compared to the GMC. Leather interior does not seem to be quite as good as GMC. Interior features are superior to GMC except for leather seats. Navigation system is much better than GMC and the radio sound system is much better. Engine acceleration not as good as GMC."

By on Friday, November 5, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 11, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Choice!

By on Tuesday, July 6, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I switched from Chevy to Ford and I am glad I did after driving this truck for a day!"

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Friday, February 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been driving Chevys for years. This truck blows them all away. An extra 6 inches in the cab gives you tons of room. Navigation and backup camera are awesome. Sony sound system is great. Most comfortable truck I have ever driven. Highly recommend this truck."

A bulletproof and comfortable daily driver

By on Thursday, April 27, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride, powerful, and quiet inside"

Cons: "Fuel economy, thats it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many trucks in my lifetime (Chevy, Toyota and Ford) and quite honestly Ive had great experiences with all of them. I take care of my vehicles and this truck has certainly taken care of me. Plenty of power from the 5.0 V8, a comfortable ride, and very simple to use and logical interior. The truck has held up extremely well over the last 4 years and I hope to hang onto it for another 5 or 6. Gas mileage is on par with every truck I have owned (they all are terrible), but thats not why you buy a crew cab 4X4 truck. In town or on the highway, this has been the most comfortable truck I have owned."

Great truck and I love driving it

By on Monday, April 24, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great for towing, heavy cargo, hugely fun to drive"

Cons: "Supercab rear doors, useless middle seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2013 F-150STX purchased new in Aug 2013. Drove mini-vans for many years and loved them but there is just so much I love about my truck. It is high and very sturdy and I have an increased feeling of safety when driving it. It has power to spare and it MOVES when you punch it! Compared to the pickups of even a few years ago, it is a very comfortable ride comparable to or much better than many cars and SUVs. My only complaints are with fuel economy (duh-it has the 5L V-8), some of the interior and comfort items, and options I did or did not opt for. I have the Supercab model (with rear suicide doors that can only be opened when the front doors are opened and 40/20/40 front seat (middle seat folds up/down for a passenger)). I have grown to absolutely detest both. Front seat cup holders are at the front of the middle seat and right at the floor level so that they are very difficult to reach when driving. The rear seat has limited leg room. I purchased a third-party one-piece hard tonneau cover for the box. My bad. It severely limits access to the box and I will never have another cover like it. Would I buy the truck again? Absolutely. Do I recommend it to others? Sure do. The F-150 is a great truck."

good long distance road vehicle comfortable

By on Sunday, August 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "i never use the 4 wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just don't drive the truck"

Nice Ride

By on Thursday, June 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You feel like you own the road."

Cons: "Can't really think of any right now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2014 F150 XLT Super Crew cab 4x4 Oklahoma edition off road package pick-up. I put a 6 inch rough country lift with 35" tires and 20 inch wheels. I changed the exhaust to a 3 inch from engine to tail pipe with a magnaflow muffler. It has a Air raid cold air intake. It has the factory color fender flares. I also darkened the tail lights and cab light. It looks, sounds, and drives amazing. excellent power and acceleration. If you would like to see pictures of it and get some ideas of a makeover email me for pics."

Great vacation vehicle for family travel.

By on Sunday, June 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellant"

xlt plus pkg very smoth ride quiet comfortable

By on Sunday, May 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "0"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"sound dampening package;very quiet,smoth handling very comf. ride;great gas mileage power when you want it[twin turbo eco boost eng.)"

Very reliable.

By on Wednesday, May 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, Good power, Easy to work on"

Cons: "Ford puts many restrictions on the motor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"5L, 302ci coyote motor is a beast. Very reliable and easy to access most things in the engine bay. If you get rid of Fords massively restrictive intake and exhaust, this motor performs excellent."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.