Go

2012 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 831 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 34 | Next

Like the F-150

By on Friday, June 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,857

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Ride , looks , Etc."

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Ford F-150 XLT rides and drives great. Have the 5.4 engine. 2009 model."

BEST TRUCK I HAVE OWNED

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE NICE RIDE AND SOUND SYSTEM"

Cons: "CAME WITH 18 IN WHEELS 20S OR 22S WOULD BE BETTER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"NICE RIDE, DECENT GAS MILAGE FOR A TRUCK FORD SYNC IS AWESOME"

Best vehicle I've owned

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle to drive and tow with. Rear legroom is along the same lines as a minivan. Only complaint I have is that while driving in heavy rain the truck can lose power momentarily."

I Love This Truck

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So much fun to drive."

Cons: "Has had one mechanical issue, but warranty covered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been an SUV owner for years but this truck with all it's space has converted me! We added a hard Tonneau cover with a bed rug which not only gives us the extra storage space that an SUV offers but also looks great. I am a very short female so when we were truck shopping I had to find one I would be comfortable driving and this truck fit the bill, It handles great. The back seat is actually more spacious then any SUV I have owned (and I have owned quite a few!) The comfort and convenience options are endless. This truck is also holding it's value very well. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone out there in the market for a new truck."

very happy with truck

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good mileage 18-20 in summer, 15 in winter - would buy again"

worth it??

By on Thursday, January 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, style and luxury in a truck"

Cons: "mpg, and my interest rate..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck brand new in June of 2010.. I would only drive it on the weekends (mostly), but I do travel a lot for work, and the truck is very spacious and comfy. Plenty of room on the inside for 5 people. The gas milage is not very good, but on the highway it can get up words of 20 mpg.!!! The only reason I am thinking of trading it in, is because of the interest rate that I got on the financing. Not the best out there... The truck itself has been great, and I have had NO ISSUES what so ever with it.. I would definitely get another, as a matter of fact I do plan on getting another PLATINUM, just not sure what size motor yet. I would recommend this truck to anyone who understands that trucks do not get the best gas milage."

Simply the BEST!

By on Friday, September 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect on the highway - Ridiculously fun off-road"

Cons: "Can't find a single one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hands down the best truck I have ever owned. I bought this truck in March and have driven it all over the country. I took it to the top of Pikes Peak running the A/C all the way up. It didn't miss a beat! On the way back down, the other vehicles had to pull over half way to cool off their brakes, I drove to the bottom with no issues. It has great power as stock but, is upgradeable with performance parts to gain more power than you will ever need! I LOVE THIS TRUCK!"

Great value. Perfect truck

By on Sunday, July 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, huge interior, power, comfortable."

Cons: "No diesel option, MPG but it is a truck!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Cab is huge. Engine is proven, MPG could be better. We get about 15 average. Sync works great. Stock stereo lacks quality. Great pulling power. at 33k we have had zero issues with this truck."

No Bail Out Here!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is nothing about this truck that I don't like. I will be trading it in, but only for a newer model with the Eco-Boost for the better gas mileage and higher towing capacity."

love my truck so far

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, love the interior!"

Cons: "no moonroof, gas mileage, no auto-power up window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i purchased this truck in february. aside from the gas mileage, i love it. i average about 14.5 mpg's. not great. i don't drive much though. but the safety, durability, stying...i love it. it does seem to slip a little when accelerating quickly or taking sharp turns. but coming from a volvo s80, i am used to superior handling and turbo. so far so good."

traded from a 2004 f-350 fx4 SC Turbo Diesel

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Runs like a scalded rat on the highway."

Cons: "Transmission has a mind of it's own."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

First day home with new ride.

"Not a great vehicle. 5.0 engine is sluggish until 50 mph . Transmission has a mind of it's own. I thought I would get use to the downsize, not happening. Wish I kept my F350 TD. Sony navigation system not user friendly. Fords craftsmanship in my opinion is going south. Chevy might be seeing me for my next vehicle purchase."

First day home with new ride.

lots of fun

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent comfort and suspension"

Cons: "wide stance for parking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Added stainless works headers, 5.4 motor is preferable but no longer available?"

Overall its a good/nice truck!

By on Saturday, February 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice truck!"

If you ride in it, you will want your own!

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking, fuel economy is great!"

Cons: "Crowded parking lots, big truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new January of 2011, after 1 year and 16000 miles no regrets! This is my second F-150, leased a 2007 and got the 2010 with improvements. I have the STX SuperCab 4x4 with power options that make it comparable to the XLT. The 4.6 liter has plenty of power and fuel economy is better than the 5.4 liter. If you take it easy you can get 19 in the city and close to 25 on the highway. I have the Super Cab which has enough room for average height drivers and passenger, if you or your passengers are taller I reccomend the Super Crew for more legroom. The 4x4 handles the snow great, and the traction control and ABS braking help keep you on the road. Comfort on the highway for long trips is surprisingly good. The fuel tank is big, so you only have to stop every 600 miles. The only thing I dont like is parking lots, its a big truck and the parking lots are designed for small cars. I plan on keeping this truck for a long time! I have given a few friends a ride, and they are now F-150 owners now! The truck is definelty cool!"

Love this Truck

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a ford explorer before this I went to ford to look at a used 2010 ram it drove like a rental car very few accesories inside ,disapointing. F150 drives smooth comfortable inside and a preforms best in snow!"

This is the best truck that I have ever owned.

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck looks great and rides great. It is more responsive than some cars I have owned and gets good fuel mileage for a vehicle of its type."

biggest piece of junk ford has every produced

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bad on fuel, rattle trap

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "pretty,big,impressive"

Cons: "tin sounding,lost of rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"would not buy another ford truck again,after it was purchased the dealers didn't care about your problems."

OMG!!

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 433

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Its a ford"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

f150 2011 lariat

"The most amazing truck ever made...... Godbless America!"

f150 2011 lariat

Ford

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford"

This one will be hard to top!!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about this vehicle is great"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned since Feb.'09. Vehicle has been perfect in every way."

good truck

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy, not bad on gas considering size of engine"

Cons: "ford wont fix power steering. freezes on one side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Power steering problems ford wont fix!!!"

Best truck I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, October 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price and built in Missouri by Americans."

Cons: "Opening the rear doors in parking lots is a pain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I still have low mileage but so far this truck has been awesome. The 4.6 liter V8 has plenty of pep and with the 6 speed transmission I have hauled an 8,000 lb. boat through the ozark hills with no problem. The room in the rear is adequate for an extended cab but you would not want to take a long trip seated back there. Interior design and ergonomics are great. I really like the center under seat storage. The dual cup holders, low/high are also great. Handling is positive"

Great truck

By on Tuesday, August 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just put 60,000 on it and other than regular maint. i have had no problems drives great looks great."

Best truck ever

By on Thursday, May 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a most own truck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is my 2nd one. We Love our trucks!!!!!!!!"

2010 STX 4.6l supercab

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this new in March 2010. Excellent ride, comfortable seating, plenty of room. With 3.73 rear axle the little 4.6l motor goes very well. Tows great, great in snow, excellent MPG. I love this truck and will buy another after."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.