To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 835 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

WORST TRUCK

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Not happy with my 2010 f150 supercrew cab. 12 miles per gallon, no pick up or passing power. had it to ford dealer twice. they say that is just how they are. I have a hard time beliving that. i'v had this truck 8 mounths and would love to take back this purchase....."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

off road review

By on Saturday, January 3, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"cab rattles inside after 20k miles. Tailgate loosens."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2009 F-150 STX SuperCab 6.5' Bed - long term

By on Saturday, July 2, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride/handling, very reliable, quiet & comfy."

Cons: "Fairly expensive, but new vehicles are nowadays."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I special ordered this truck in October of 2008. Truck was built Nov. 17th 2008. It took until January 5th of 2009 to get to my dealer for delivery due to Ford doing some really thorough inspections of every 15th truck coming off the line and of course mine was one of them. I was really pleased with my truck from day 1 and 7+ years later I'm still very happy with it. I have had only two issues with the truck, and they have been in the last year. First, I found a leak in the transmission where the electric control cable connects. It was a bad gasket. Next was the antilock brake control module. The brake and antilock lights came on and remained on, but the antilock brakes worked normaly. I had the repairs done at the selling dealer and that solved the problem. Unfortunately, it cost me just over $900. The module itself was $800 and had to be special ordered. The upside is that my gas mileage runs just over 22 MPG with the 4.6L 3-valve engine. Yes, I do drive it very conservatively, but I have added a K&N intake, a cat-back dual exhaust and reflashed the computer with a Hypertech programmer. I change my oil and filter myself regularly and use Motorcraft synthetic blend oil and motorcraft filters. No el-cheapo filters or oil for my baby. I have had none of the issues I have read others complain about here with my truck and my dealer has a top notch service department. Those that complain about dealer service not being able to fix their issues need to find a new dealer to do business with or an independent shop that is recommended by folks they know. These places do exist and can be found all across the country with just a little checking. Good luck and God bless."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

pedestrian

By on Friday, May 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Ok vehicle, v6 not worth the extra dough, mileage avg 15.8, no where near as purported to be, interior very pedestrian just acceptable. Pretty solid on bad roads, tire wear good and even. Brakes squeak from new. Overall the vehicle is overpriced for what it is."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have been very pleased with this truck

By on Wednesday, October 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The sony stereo system with jukebox is great."

Cons: "Speed limiter,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have never had any problems with this truck.It has been one of my best Investments. I bought it new. The stereo system is the best I've ever listened to in a vehicle. The hard drive jukebox is great,Sony went all out with this system."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love This Truck

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Can't find the rear window defrost -is there one?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very Roomy, very comfy and very sharp looking. Lots of nice features for convenience. Smooth drive. Decent gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The truck is everything ford says it is

By on Friday, October 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,136

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2010 ford raptor is a great truck the four wheel drive is amazing can't believe the way this truck drives on or off road"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I have owned

By on Friday, July 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great for long trips. Very comfortable. Smooth ride. EcoBoost engine performs extremely well in the city and on the road."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have ever owned

By on Sunday, June 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very capable, drives and rides very smooth."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck, ive owned them all, the F150 wins!

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built"

Cons: "Could use rear vents on all models."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning trucks from Dodge, GMC, Toyota and Nissan I can say the F150 comes out on top. Its a solid truck that just does everything better. This was my first ford and will not be my last."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

monster

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "even great for every day driving like i do"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this truck drives on road perfect smooth suspension soft but alot of control excellent power city 12.8 highway 16.3 not bad for truck with this power and fun factor"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE MY F-150 XLT

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ecoboost, ride, interior fit and finish, power,"

Cons: "needs more storage centers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive a 2014 F-150 its a cool truck with excellent handling that have fuel economy best using eco boost on 25 miles per gallon. Features perfect with navigation, Sync system, cloth seats, 6 cylinder still make have the performance used with V8. Truck is quiet have better materials in class a great crew cab love the ride gives me. Towing capacity is my favorite doesn't reduce bad ride or run out of the gas while truck still have a excellent ride whenever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck since new. Brakes replaced at 100k, basic services ( transmission etc) and tires, spark plugs at 120k. That is it. This the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I intend to give this truck to my son at 250000."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's better than the 97 F-350 I had prior.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "it always starts, mileage is OK, Good Power"

Cons: "Doesn't fit my 6'2" frame very well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"It's ok as far as a Truck goes. Cab doesn't fit my body size real well. Blind spot over left hand shoulder has been taken care of with spot mirror not a part of original side mirror. When the seat is back far enough for my legs, the Steering wheel is too far away. Not real ergonomic for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cherry 2012 only 4,000 miles, never off-road.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A Joy to drive. New price was $66,000"

Cons: "If ever there was aa COOL pickup, the Raptor is it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Virtually new. 4,000 miles Garaged since new. No damage, never off-road. Color Black."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck purchase. Gave 9 of 10 due to gas mpg.

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the comfort, the height, the looks"

Cons: "Gas mileage is terrible. 11in city."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Love the interior. From leather, to backup camera, love it all!

"Shopped several other trucks. Best truck for the money with all the bells and whistles. Labor Day incentives made this F-150 somewhat affordable. My last new vehicle before retiring. The F-150 Lariat has not disappointed me yet! Towing an 8k camper with no issues. All around great truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the interior. From leather, to backup camera, love it all!

excellent truck

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great de"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the V-8 in this vehicle. It's a true truck. The engine is not huge but is more than adequate. Love the look and the ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything you want in a pickup truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ford Raptor... Enough said.

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So much fun, so much power, and it's a Raptor..."

Cons: "Jealous and envious haters... and gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Molten Orange Raptor

"The only reason I give the Raptor a 9 out of ten are resale is difficult in this economy (though I'll never sell mine!), and there are a few little extras that I've seen on other trucks like Dodge and Toyota features that would have made the Raptor the complete luxury badass chariot for the zombie apocalypse, Baja 500, or whatever you're wanting it for. It has tons of power, a very comfy ride, even on winding roads it handles like a sports car despite it's huge size. If you put in a K&N filter and pull out the CA complaint (opps, compliant) muffler and put in a flowmaster you can average up to 18 mpg, which is decent for a full size truck going 60 mph. If you have the means and are thinking about buying one, just do it. You won't regret it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Molten Orange Raptor

Best pickup I ever owned.

By on Monday, October 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great truck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides like a car works like a truck.It's a pleasure to take a long trip in. Great radio can store 2300 songs. GPS with backup camera. Very quite inside and comfortable. Everything at your finger tips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, October 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, bright red and beautiful"

Cons: "not the greatest gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first big truck. It's bright red and beautiful. The ride is great and it is so pretty that I don't want to take it to the woods. it's a big girl truck, complete with rhinestones on the license plate frame. For long trips, the comfort is great and it isn't that hard to park (once you learn how). The gas mileage isn't that great onely about 16.5, but since I don't drive that much, not that big an issue. The gas tank is huge 36 gallons, so it costs a ton to fill, but I don't let get too low. It's a little hard to climb into the back,but I bought a step stool so it's fine. every girl should have a truck like this!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Sunday, October 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, reliability, fit, finish, features"

Cons: "Ford Sync system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 4th F series, and by far the best. I have a 2011 F-150 XLT Supercab 4X4, 5.0L V-8, which I feel is the way to go. No turbochargers to deal with like the Ecoboost. I tow a 24' travel trailer and a car hauler, no problem. The 5.0 is an excellent engine. I get @ 19 mpg around town (I live out in the country). My only gripe is the Sync system. Not real user friendly. Otherwise, the ride, the fit and finish, the features, the power...they are all excellent! I have a little over 29,000 trouble free miles on it. It's a keeper."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best F-150 yet

By on Thursday, October 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful, Sharp-Looking, Fast, Great for Towing"

Cons: "Hard to maneuver, Eats up brake rotors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had several F-150 trucks for work, and my father has had several more. I've driven the 99, 02, 04, and 07 variants, but they all pale in comparison to the 2010. First off, it's got speed and horsepower. This truck absolutely screams when you put your foot down and is faster than some cars I've driven. In the winter when I tow a snowmobile trailer, I hardly notice a performance hit. It drives while towing like it drives normally and leaves nothing to really be desired. The interior is plain and simple, but in a good way. There's not much to it. Ford has kept the features people want without messing around and adding a thousand buttons for the climate control. SYNC can take some getting used to, but it's a useful feature for iPod connectivity and SIRIUS. I also have to say this is one of the better looking trucks on the market. It's big and square, just the way a truck should be. This does make it difficult to drive on busy city streets sometimes, but thankfully I don't do that often. It's a bit of a jump to get in, but I managed to buy some factory standard running boards and they work fine for me (and my dog). Above all, this is a quality vehicle that can do whatever you need it to, and sometimes more."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever

By on Wednesday, October 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Towing capacity, backup camera with hitch asst"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first full size truck, I went with the 5.0L V8 FX2 Sport with all the upgrades, the dealer even threw in a Rhino spray in bed liner. I didn't like the Lariats because of the 2 tone color and the Platinum's because the tailgate looked weird. I think I got a great deal, I happen to work for a company that uses Ford trucks exclusively for work trucks and they passed on the savings to their employees. Overall I paid $36,899. Which was way less than I thought I was going to spend. I plan on using this truck to haul a 30-34 foot RV and don't see any potential problems with it, it hauls my 22' boat with no problems. I love the cooled seats, I recently rented a Cadillac, for a business trip that had cooled seats that didn't even compare to the cooling power of my F150, and when your sitting in a car for hours, a cool butt is an important thing. I am a volunteer firefighter and use this truck as a POV for calls, it gets me to the scene fast and I am able to maneuver through traffic easily. Ultimately I am extremely happy with this truck, when I was shopping I was torn between the Tundra (it was priced lower) and the F150, I am so happy I went with the F150, American Made (Kansas Plant)!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.