To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Ford F150 Super Cab Consumer Reviews

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
3106 transactions
in the last 90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.1 of 10

10/9.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 64 Ratings for the 2015 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

It can go just about anywhere and looks great.

By on Wednesday, August 2, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great multipurpose vehicle."

Cons: "Cant think of anything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ive taken this truck into the backwoods on bad/muddy roads and with 4WD and locking differential it can go almost anywhere. The quality and workmanship is great. No problems over the past 15 months/18K miles. Mother in law loves the heated back seat. With the 3.5L Ecoboost the best highway MPG is 24.7 and 20 mpg in the city."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Can not recommend enough

By on Monday, June 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the base model xl with the 3.5L base engine for one year now. This is my 5th pickup truck and it is by far the best (Im including a 2003 Lightning as part of this estimation.) Although it is the base model, the new truck came with blue metallic paint and upgraded wheels. I was surprised by all the features that were included on this base model( Not sure if I have found them all yet.) AM/FM, CD , Bluetooth, MP3 player, Cruise Control, Fog Lights, AC, Power door locks, mirrors and windows. Also has remote lock key fob. Truck gets 21.8 MPG according to the computer. The truck also has an oil life and tire pressure monitor. I am constantly complimented by random strangers as to how sharp looking this truck is. 3.5L pulls hard all the way to 6500 RPM. Setting the drive mode to Sport setting really wakes the truck up and makes it get to 60 MPH in a hurry. Have not found a flaw with this truck. Wife doesnt like getting in and out of the cab because it sits up pretty high. Bought this truck for about 24k, including my 750.00 veterans discount, 3500 incentive and Ford A-plan."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Better than the 2013 Platinum

By on Friday, June 30, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Added and improved electronics and safety technolo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I stepped down from a Platinum to a Lariat, but the Lariat is not a step down. The 3.5 L Ecoboost with the 10 speed trany is a huge step up. New electronic additions like auto high beams, blind spot aid, improved rear camera with trailer hook up help, improved voice command structure and Android connectivity make the 2017 truly a pleasure to drive. Freeway entry is easy and safe even in heavy traffic because of the power and quickness of the V-6 and 10 speed. I have owned 2 King Ranch superdutys and the F 150 Plaimun, but this is without a doubt the best of them all."

17 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Very satisfied.

By on Friday, April 7, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "3.5 ecoboost engine is a rocket"

Cons: "Disc brakes are a little to sensitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Picked up a 2017 regular cab and am very satisfied. Only have 1000 miles on her but continue to surprised about the features and the overall quality of the XLT medium luxury model. For me the only things I wish I had done differently is I had a new garage built 20x20 before I picked up the truck. Truck is 19.5 in length so I have tedious time to get her in and out of the garage. For my tastes the drive quality has a light feel (due to towing package suspension) and the brakes are a little to sensitive. Am really impressed with the 3.5 eco engine. Has more power then you need and that is a good thing. Little rocket and am averaging 19 mpg and as we get used to one another I am hoping we will eventually get around 21 to 22 average (Think it will be possible). Overall love the truck and can honestly say she is so much better then the last F100 1978 truck I had so many years ago. Love that one as well though."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Top of the full size class.

By on Sunday, September 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage for a full size truck."

Cons: "Auto start/stop gets annoying."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning several Chevy full size trucks. I decided to test drive Ford and Ram in addition to Chevy while shopping for a new vehicle. I was very impressed with the Ford from the nice interior layout and engine options. I felt after driving all three trucks the Ford was my best option. I have nearly 12,000 miles on the truck and have not had one issue.Im very pleased with my Ford purchase."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.