Go

2004 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2447 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 245 | Next

Truck has original motor and drive train.

By on Monday, August 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great towning capicty. And confortable to drive."

Cons: "Gas miliage about 16 MPG. But ok for a truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original motor and drive train. 3rd set of brakes and 2nd battery. Keep up with oil changes and general service. Tows a double axel trailer with a 4000 pound tractor. Rust areas around wheel well lip openings. Very happy with the longevity of this truck. Maybe purchasing a new F-150. Hope the new truck last as long. And performs like my 2005 F-150."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

best truck ever!!!

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,065

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast,well built, nice design."

Cons: "couldnt think of one at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

lookin clean,always

"I bought this truck when turned 19. it had 70,000 miles already. I wont lie, i hot rod it everywhere i go, I also don't slow down for many potholes or bumps at all. I constantly go on road trips to Austin, Dallas, and Arkansas. I've had over 1000 pounds of granite and 15 bags of concrete and hardly felt it. Not to mention the mpg stays around 17 no matter what. So to say it short. It's one awesome truck. Takes allot of abuse. I'd recommend it to anyone.It's just a great truck."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

lookin clean,always

Luv, luv, LUV this truck!

By on Friday, August 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bought this truck new in 08 at a great price."

Cons: "no complaints at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable interior, drives like a car, VERY dependable, great performance. NO trouble with it yet in over 90,000+ miles! I'm going to keep this truck until it won't run any more. Absolute best vehicle I have ever owned!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is a truck

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid and reliable"

Cons: "city fuel mileage is low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck a couple of years ago and got a great deal. This truck drives excellent and the ride is pretty good. Overall, it is a solid performer and has no issues. The fuel mileage in town sucks. I get around 16 in town. I get around 22 highway. I do not drive crazy, I'm old and looking to protect my insurance premiums. I love this truck. It will likely be my son's first truck when I sell it to him in a couple of years. The reason I did not rate comfort and convenience higher is that there are no power locks or windows. I also do not have an accessory jack on the radio."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Wednesday, March 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have own this truck for almost 6 years And the only problem I've had is drive,s side power window switch. It drives great and it handles load very well. I would and have recomened it to friend's and family."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs great and has a beautiful profile"

Cons: "labors slightly pulling my trailer uphill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The day I brought my baby home!

"I Love my Truck! I bought it to tow my concession trailer, and it pulls it no problem. My Lariat is so beautiful I get offers to buy it all the time, but no way!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The day I brought my baby home!

This has been a good pick-up

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependability and gas mileage."

Cons: "Made from light material."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For the year of vehicle(2004 heritage), this has been a good pick-up compared to what friends and co-workers say about theirs. Despite being a two wheel drive with the small V-8, I have been able to pull anything I have wanted. Gas mileage while towing is around 14 mpg and unloaded on the highway the vehicle gets 21-22. My father in-law in MO has a 5 speed that will get up to 25 mpg. The pick-up has failed to start only once and that was because the original battery died. I'm not thrilled with Motorcraft batteries. I've had more than one that didn't last more than two years. The pick-up has always been outside and has been driven extensively during Minnesota winters. I noticed it is just starting to show some rust at the bottom of the tailgate, otherwise the body is holding up really well rust wise. It has a few dents in it that probably shouldn't be there, but with the thin steel that is used now you could dent most vehicles by sneezing on them. The finish on the wheels started scraping off a couple of years ago so they don't look the best. A little clean up and coating of paint would take care of that though. The windshield wipers need to have a stronger spring on them. When you go down the road at the speed limit and/or into a head wind, they will lift off of the windshield. The interior has been functional. I have never liked the bucket seats in vehicles the last 10-15 years as they are always too narrow and somewhat uncomfortable and these are the same way. The lumbar support adjustment is a nice feature though. It helps a lot on long trips to keep you sitting up and more alert. There is plenty of leg room for the driver and front passenger, but as with any extended cab pick-up there is not enough leg room if you have to sit in the back. The radio and sound system was better than anything else on the market at the time and I haven't had any problems with that yet. This is the first vehicle I have owned that the original sound system still worked past the five year mark."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,256

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value and great performer"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had 3 F-150's for our business and have had generally very good service and a high degree of reliability out of them all. All of them have over 220,000 miles and other than having to replace one transmission, their reliability has been outstanding. Maintenance has been key and we keep them well serviced."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, April 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent choice for a large pickup. my 5.4 Triton will run till the cows come home, but drinks a sizeable amount in the process. Never mind 300 horses get hungry. Love sitting up, and very very comfortable ride. 100MPH feels like 75 in this truck. Overall 5 stars. Go FORD!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "tough truck"

Cons: "gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck from a dealer with 58,000 miles on it. I have driven it for the past 5 years and the only things I have done to it is regular maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 245 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.