Go

2002 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1402 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 281 | Next

Great truck, runs hard, looks good doin it.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used to trade my vehicles in every 6 months or so. This truck I've had for approx 10 years. I'm afraid if I get rid of it, I won't be able to find anything as depepndable or comforatable as this again."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best truck Ive owned in 30 yrs.

By on Tuesday, July 18, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See full review"

Cons: "See full review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had Chevy, Ford, and Dodge trucks in the past. Without a doubt, this truck has served me well and continues to do so. It is comfortable, smooth, quiet, and still starts just as quick as it did the day I bought it. With 275,000 miles and still counting, I sometimes grin as I think about this truck. That is the equivalent of going around the earth 12 times! It is hard not to like FORD for the quality of the truck. The only two aspects that I consider worth noting are: 1- original front rotors are softer and easily warp if towing. Solution: Change to high-end rotors and DONE. 2- You have to know and fully trust in the skills of your mechanic who changes out your spark plugs. The 5.4L engine in 2003 and some other years is known to have aluminum head and there are only about 3 to 4 threads that keep the spark plugs in the cylinder head. If you use the wrong dealership/mechanic or shop, and you can have your hands full with an over-tightened spark plug that can blow out of your engine...about a 1200.00 repair if I recall. If the truck has had TLC over its life, and you have a sharp mechanic, this is not a life-threatening issue.....(that is also true even if the spark plug blows out) I wouldnt think twice about hopping in my truck and driving cross country even now. 275,000 and still on original water pump.....My BMW didnt even make it to 100,000 miles before I had to change that!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Thursday, June 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, off road capabilities, gas mileage"

Cons: "Slow, not much power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck and it's been so good to me for so many years. I bought it in TX and drove straight back from the dealership 1200 miles to MN where i live. The only thing that was wrong with it is that the actuator went out. That was an easy fix although it's going bad again. Overall i've only put maintenance repairs into it except for the ac went out. The biggest problem with this truck is that it's too dull. There is nothing exceptional about this truck what so ever. It's slow, not a huge amount of torque, and the gas mileage is average. I would buy this just for the reliability."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good Quality

By on Friday, June 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have owned my 2003 since 06'. Never had an issue with it. 4.6L is a little on the weak side when it comes to towing/hauling anything. Decent fuel economy for a 4x4 truck. Back seat not very comfortable for teens/adults. Like the Auto. Temp. Overall a good truck!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very Nice Truck

By on Tuesday, July 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this truck in 2007 and have driven it on long highway trips and on short hauls and carried load capacity and handled fine, driving is comfortable, hardly no sound from road sound in cab, Gas miles are great for the big v8 engine. i have not had to do any major mechanical work at all."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 281 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.