To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1997 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1064 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 193 194 195 ... 213 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever !

By on Saturday, January 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this truck new in 1998. It's been the best truck (or car) that I have ever had. the truck looks like new and has never caused me any trouble. It has 78,000 miles now and the only thing I have replaced is a new battery and new tires. That's it!"

It did me right!

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my truck in 1997 with 20,000 miles on it. It is still going strong with over 208,000 miles and counting.As a matter of fact I intend to by a 2007 model soon. If you treat a vehicle right it will do the same for you, and no matter what any mechanic tells you change your oil every 3000 miles like clockwork!"

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Solid Truck

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I inherited this truck when my dad passed away. He bought it new in 1999, and I have owned it since 2005. This truck was used by him as a work truck, and now has over 150,000 miles on it. The only thing this truck has had replaced are the battery and the brakes periodically. This truck has a lot of sentimental value to me, but I can truthfully say this is still a good dependable truck that I drive daily to and from work, and would not hesitate to take on an extented trip."

1997 F150 Lariat 5.4L V8

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought it at 145,000 a year ago for $4,400. It now has 172,000 miles and I have not done a thing except change the oil. No transmission slipping, no engine noises, no hesitation. The truck is running great and there's no sign of stopping!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 193 194 195 ... 213 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.