Go

1994 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 673 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

Best truck Made!!

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my grandpas 1995 f 150 a year ago. it had been his work truck for years and it got used and was pushed hard. Not to mention he hit an elk going 60 right before i got it. After me and my dad did some body work we drove it 1000 trip back home with no flaws it purred the whole way. i now have 167xxx miles and it starts every time no hitch and runs likes its brand new. I have the 4.9 with the 5 speed manuel and it tows just about anything i put behind it. This is the best vehicle i have ever owned i plan on keeping it till i can pass it on to my kids. if you see one for sale it would be the best purchase you have made in a long time."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY TRUCK IT DOES IT ALL IN COMFORT

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BUILT FORD TOUGH AND WILL OUTDO A LUXURY CAR"

Cons: "ONLY GETS 16-18MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 1993 f-150 x-cab 4x4 it will go anywhere ,will haul allmost anything and has all of the options of a luxury car and I know that I am well protected just in case some other driver wrecks into my truck because this thing is as they say is BUILT FORD TOUGH,and they are not jokin'my mother owns a 1994 f-150 x-cab 2wd long bed also,and we both love our tucks.............."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So glad it's back!

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my '93 F150XL used in 98 w/ 75K miles. It got me through college and five years in Atlanta. I moved to be closer to my family and sold the truck to my sister to help cover some cost. I told her that if they ever got rid of it I had first dibs. They recently traded me the truck for some hard labor and I've been throwing myself into it for the last month and a half, getting it fixed up. I've put about $500 into it and love taking it out with my lady riding next to me on the bench seat. I had considered selling it because I've already got a Ram 1500 but there is no way I'd let go of it for the Kelley value. I've got 175K miles on the truck now and I'll pass it on to my kids one day."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1995 Ford F150 5.0

By on Monday, October 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great truck with all the pulling power you need. Just would recamend a 5sp because the autos want to shift to soon so you can by a chip to help with that. One tip is to check the oil pans for leaks cause its a $400 repair. Unless you do it yourself but its a all weekend event."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

saved neices life

By on Friday, April 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wrote about this truck on this review back on oc. 13, 2008, telling how I felt much safer putting my children in this truck. I WAS RIGHT. Back in Dec. my niece borrowed my daughters 1995 supercab, she was driving back to return it the morning after a ice strom, hit a patch of ice lost control(this was her first time driving a pick up on ice) hit a new f150. Both pick up were totaled. our f150 was hit so hard the motor was pushed side ways . there really is nothing to save. the transfer case was on the ground on the ground it was all smashed. We well be able to save the back pumper and tail gate. That is all. I wish I could show the pitures. The good news is amazingly, no one was killed or life changing injuries. Our insurance agent said " he don't know how it happened, he's never seen a pick up destored so bad that didn't end in death. "He said " the pick up did what it was designed to do . cuz everything was destored but the cab It all bent around her . Thank God All I know is I well replace this pick up with another 95 f150 If I can find one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i have a 1996 Ford F-150 Xl 2wd with the 5.0L in it. Its an automatic. It has 121K on it and still running better that most newer vehicles. The only maintenance I had to do was usual repairs and a rear gas tank and new pump. This truck looks better than new vehicles off the showroom floor with fords factory paint. It has some rust but not noticable. This truck was driven in maine's winters since new. It is safe on snow, you just need some good tires on it and some weight on back. The air conditioning will freeze you out of the pickup. Best vehicle yet that I owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love my truck!

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have driven Ford trucks for decades, this is defintley the nicest and most reliable one I've had the pleasure to own and drive for the past 10+ years. No major mechanical problems, just the usual maintenance like hoses and belts, brakes... but after 117K miles who can complain! The interior design is very user friendly, everything within easy reach, rides like a car, but works like a truck. Exterior styling in still contemporary looking, especially since Ford has left the funky style of late 90's! Gas milage has been OK, 17+ on highway, 13-15 city. No interior squeeks, dash is still like new even though it has never been garaged. Mine is red and is jsut now, after 15 years, is begining to show signs of oxidation, easily remedied with Ajax/water and a good wax. I have driven this truck on several 1K mile trips and NEVER got sore, or achey from the seats, etc. I recommend this rig if it has been cared for as mine has."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the best trucks Ford ever built. Incredible engine that could beat a Ford Mustang on the line. Smooth ride with comfort. Dependable and no major engine problems in any of the 11 years. Still going strong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"have owned for 9 years and is a very good reiable truck"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

WILL NEVER LET IT DIE

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"BEST VEHICLE I EVER OWNED MAINT. IS VERY EASY FOR PARTS, HAVE 230K MILES ON MINE AND IT STILL DRIVES AND RIDES LIKE THE DAY IT WAS NEW. WILL NEVER GET RID OF MINE."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.